A Few of My Favorite Things

We all have our favorite things that we just can’t live without.  I have wanted to do a post on mine for quite some time now and today is your lucky day!  Here are some of my favorite things that I just can’t live without!

My face wash…Dermalogica.  I was introduced to this brand about 2 years ago and it has changed my life. I know that sounds a bit dramatic but it has.  I have always had acne, nothing crazy severe but enough to annoy the bejeezus out of me.  This stuff completely..I said COMPLETELY..wiped it out for me.  Thank you baby jesus.

Bra..Victoria Secret’s Miraculous Push Up Bra.  Yes it’s freaking miraculous.  Why?  Because if I didn’t wear it I would look 12 in the boobage department.  This bra makes you a size or two bigger than what you are and when you have had 2 kids and have lost any boobage that you might have had pre-kids..this bra is a flipp’n god send.  I know what people think, “Well that is just false advertisement”.  Let me tell you something, I have been with B for 13 years..He knows what is under there and I’m not out to impress anyone els,e so for me it’s just about feeling like I am actually 34 and not 12 (even though some 12 year old will put me to shame now), it’s about being able to fill a shirt, it’s about feeling good.

No that is not me, No that is not what my boobs look like in the bra..If they did I wouldn't need the damn bra to begin with.

Face Moisturizer…Clinique Youth Surge with SPF 15.  A couple of years ago I pissed off the skin god and in retaliation it gave me a couple of patches of dermatitis.  Dermatitis is a fancy word for freaking annoying dry skin.  I would get a couple of patches on my face and they would move around to different places when they felt like it.  It was super.  I was so annoyed with it I took my butt to the dermatologist to figure out what the hell it was and why it was there.  She told me it could be a number of different things that have caused it and gave me an antibiotic to take and some lotion.  Well neither worked, nor did changing what “could be” causing it.  UGH!  I was so annoyed!  I took my happy ass to Belk one day and headed to the Clinique counter to see if they had a magic potion.  Well they did!  I started using their Youth Surge and within days the dry patches cleared right up and haven’t been back since.  Thank you baby jesus.

Makeup….Cover Girl Point Plus Eyeliner.  Yes Cover Girl!  I have been loyal to this eyeliner for years…YEARS, I’m talking all the way back to the high school days.  I love it, love it, love it.  I have tried other eyeliners..cheap ones, expensive ones and I always come back to this one.

.

Shoes….Reef Flip Flops.  Are all flip flops created equal?  In my eyes the answer is no.  I am a label whore when it comes to my flippy flops.  I heart the brand Reef, that is all that I will wear.  They are comfy and they treat my feet right…as their site says..”Ridiculously Comfortable”

I HEART them.

More Shoes..BOOTS!  I heart boots, to the point of needing therapy.  My latest purchase or I should say purchases in the boot department was the Althea Platform boot.  I tried a pair on at Agac`i a couple of weeks back (totally shopping for something else and made the mistake of walking through the store for just a “looky see”) and fell in love with them, so much so that I bought this boot in tan and black.  They are super comfy and oh so sexy.  I love them.  **If you have never been in an Agac`i store I highly recommend it!  Their clothes are great and not over priced but their shoes are all kinds of fabulous!  All are reasonably priced (I have never spent over $35 for a pair of shoes, including the boots) and all are so comfortable.  Go check them out!

So there you have it!  Just a few of my favorite things that I heart so much.  I could list more and go on for days but I have a dentist appointment to get to.

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 31, 2011, in Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I need to try that face wash. Love the boots! Glad to see you did this post! :)

  2. I MUST have that face wash.
    And I’m dying laughing over the number of time “baby Jesus” was thanked…. only because I say that all the freakin’ time. Way to keep it #classy my friend.
    One more reason to love you… oxoxo Happy Hump Day yo!

  3. Love the boots!! Gotta get me a pair!
    False advertising? Who are you advertising to? You’re married. I’m sure your husband doesn’t give a hoot how big your boobs are. You’re right, it’s all about feeling good about yourself. If some guy on the street thinks you have 38DD, then YA-HOO! Let him dream all he wants!

    • My point exactly. I was talking more about other chickies wearing them regarding the false advertisement. B knows what’s under there. haha! He’s the only one I worry about! :)

  4. Sistah Gurl, that is soooo you in that picture – only with extensions!!! And, yes, Sweet Baby Jesus should be added to the dictionary, right alongside cougar, tweet, and bromance.

    WORD!!!

  5. I need that face wash!!! What the fuck… puberty was suppose to be over years ago!
    I love your loves!! I love boots too but my legs are so skinny I think they look weird on me.

  6. I love your boots. They rock! I will have to try the face wash. I’ve heard of it before but there were so many choices on the website I didn’t know which one to get. Which one do you use?

    Great post.

  7. I enjoy boots also but I can’t rock the heels my footsies start hurting

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 66 other followers

