New Camera and a Photo Shoot

Shew! Last week was crazy and busy.  On top of getting everything ready and up for Fnkybee Photography (<–click the link and check it out!) I bought a new camera.  Rock’n!  I moved from a Sony a300 to Canon 60D.  What a difference, I love it.  I was like a little kid on a Christmas morning.  Saturday I spent the day with my sister and my camera.  We shot at her studio, on the streets around her loft and on location.  It was a great day and we had a blast.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

You can see more shots from the day and keep up with what is happening at Fnkybeephotography.com!

I will be a busy bee later this week.  I have a shoot all day Thursday, a shoot Friday and I’m shooting photos and film for a live band Saturday night!  Things are happening!  Can we say stoked?  Together now…”Stoked!”  It’s about to get real.  Bring it on.

I’m beyond excited to be shooting a band Saturday because this is the niche I want to be in.  I love being surrounded by the music, the atmosphere, the creativity, the vibe.  There is so much open creativity when it comes to shooting in the music industry, it’s not just head shots and robotic poses.  It’s edgy, it’s music, it’s instruments, it’s creative people, it’s the niche as a whole.  I heart it.

Till next time, Keep Rock’n.

Peace.

 

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I savor every moment, take it all in, just be and I have the time of my life. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on October 18, 2011, in Fnkybee Photography, life, Nashville, Photography, Photography Shoots, pictures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Wow, this is great! Glad things are workin’ out for ya! And it’s exciting!!

  2. Awesome is sauce is clearly being rocked here! I am excited for you!

  3. First off you girls are sooooo pretty!
    Second what a bad ass job you guys did. You guys look so at ease with the camera!
    Can’t wait to see more!!

  4. How exciting! Great shoot :)

  5. She shoots! She scores Big Time!
    WOW!

  6. You definitely have an eye for composition. Great shots of the mother/son and your sister. One thing that popped out at me, if I may – be careful not to have too much “stuff” in the background…there were one or two mother/son shots where my eye was distracted by the background rather than looking at the subject.
    Keep up the great work…you are on your way….

  7. Thanks everyone!
    Cooper~Thanks for the tidbit! I noticed that too after I got them off my camera. Noted for next time!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 68 other followers

