She has spread her wings and is taking off..

Yep my lovely little girl had a fantastic first day at school!  She got in the car with a smile on her face that ran ear to ear.  I asked her how it went and she said good and didn’t stop telling me about it until we pulled in the driveway!  She said “that was like 10 minutes not 3 hours..it went by fast”.  (she is phasing into kindergarten, half day today and tomorrow and then friday full day)  She also made two new friends who she has already invited over to play and watch movies 🙂 too cute.  She loves her teacher and said she had soo much fun today and can’t wait to go back.  She has been bouncing every since we walked in the door.  She is in such a good mood!  Ahhhh….Mommy’s mind can rest at ease…for now.

My baby girl is a little butterfly spreading her wings and taking off into the world…into life…

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 18, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, family, kids, life, miscellaneous, Other, school and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m so glad she is loving school! I’m loving the new blog. Now don’t be a slacker!

    • Thanks! I don’t think I will seeing that I have done what 5 blogs since yesterday. Is there some etiquette for how many you can post in a day? LOL. I have so much to say…

Leave a Reply

