She wasn’t supposed to leave my side so quickly…

Today starts a whole new chapter in our lives.  My baby started Kindergarten this morning.  She did great…mommy..not so much.  We walked in the gym and she just took off to go sit where her class is.  Just left my side and didn’t look back.  It wasn’t supposed to be this easy..she wasn’t supposed to leave my side so quickly.  I stood there with the other moms fighting back the tears, it didn’t help that the teacher hands us this little keepsake with poem that will automatically open the flood gates.  Needless to say I read the first line and then didn’t look at it again until I got in the car.  She sat there rubbing her eyes because she was up at 5:30am for some reason not a tear not a look of nervousness..  The class stood up and started out of the gym and I just couldn’t hold back anymore.  The tears swelled, I blew a kiss and walked out.  When I was alone in the car I read the keepsake and oh did the tears flow.   It does help that she has a big brother in the 2nd grade and he told her that he will watch out for her and help her.  Today she only has a half a day and tomorrow the same.  The real hard part will be seeing the both of them getting on the bus this Friday for the first time.  My kids are growing up..they are getting so big.  It so hard to wrap my head around the fact they are not babies anymore.

Now an hour and a half has passed and I can’t quit thinking about her, sitting in her class room being a big girl.  I miss her so much.  But don’t get me wrong a quite house is nice.  Friday will be the true test.

My baby girl.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 18, 2010, in kids, life, Me and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

