Oh it’s MOST Awesome and A-mazing.

After yesterday’s negative post I feel the need to redeem myself so I don’t look like a complete miserable person :).  Today it’s all about things that are awesome and amazing..

-my kids, their smiles, their laughs

-pulling into a parking lot and finding a spot right up front (that is already empty of course, no waiting on someone to back out 😛 )

-the smell of rain

-the ocean, the ocean breeze and the smell of the ocean

-sitting on the beach at night listening to the waves crash

-great memories..this is all I have left of my mom and I treasure them like nothing else

-my relationship with my sister.  Not everyone has a great relationship with their sibling..I do and I feel very fortunate and blessed to have this.  I don’t know what I would do with out her.

-fishing with an ice cold beer

-listening to nighttime bugs

-putting something together and all the pieces fit and nothing goes wrong.

-opening a toy for the kids and it doesn’t have a billion wire ties, rubber bands or plastic thingys

-Christmas morning

-getting the mail and there is not one bill in the mailbox

-a beautiful fall day

-bubble wrap

-when all the socks match in a load of laundry..this is like a little piece of heaven

-a good pair of jeans

-having a great laugh

-seeing old friends..I am still in touch with friends that I have had since Kindergarten

-making someone smile

-a beautiful sunset

-the world, the universe..think about it..It’s absolutely A-Mazing that we are even here and what is beyond the Earth again..A-Mazing

-silence

-when your favorite song comes on the radio..you crank it up and sing your heart out

-alone time with my husband

-the first sign and smell of Spring

-when someone holds the door for you

-when a stranger smiles and says hello

-publix – this might be the happiest place on earth..everyone is so happy there and willing to help.

-Having a ‘genius’ moment…Brilliant!

-The feel of accomplishment

That’s it for now..there are a million more awesome and amazing things..what are yours?

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 20, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, family, humans, kids, life, Me, miscellaneous, My Thoughts, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

