Nothing spectacular, just whats been going on.

My daughter is in her first full time week at school (kindergarten) and she is loving every minute of it.  She gets off the bus with a big smile on her face and wants to tell me everything she did and what she had for lunch.  Yesterday she ate at school for the first time and she just couldn’t believe how yummy and chocolatey their chocolate milk was!  She was so excited and she is a bit of a chocolate milk junkie :).  Seeing her smile and listening to her non stop talk about school makes me so happy.  My son on the other hand doesn’t get that excited, he’s in 2nd grade now so this is all old hat to him.  I ask him “did you have a good day today?” and his answer “sure”.  Don’t hold back on me kiddo, haha!  My son is so very smart and does excellent in school, he makes me very very very proud.

Over the summer we have let my son’s hair grow out, you know something different.  Well now it’s long enough where he has the infamous Justin Beiber head shake to get it out of his face, it looks like he will throw his neck out of whack.  He FINALLY said to me yesterday “Can I have a hair cut”.  YES SIR YOU CAN!  That is on the list of things to do this week now.   Good boy!

I look at him now and just can’t get over how big he is getting.  He will be 8 next month.  I just can’t wrap my head around that I will have an 8 year old.  His feet are huge, he is so tall and will be very tall seeing that both of his grandfathers are over 6′.  He’s so handsome and smart it hurts me.  One good thing is the ‘interested in girls’ stage has not started yet..thank goodness!  I know the day will come when he is and so help me I will knock a girl out that breaks his heart.  I just hope he continues on his path of thinking.  Every week he changes what he wants to be when he grows up and the choices just keep getting better.  He has already said that he wants to keep doing good in school so he can go to a good college and get a scholarship so we don’t have to pay for it.  (he worries about money all ready for some reason)  He never wants to get married because it’s goofy and he doesn’t understand it.  I love that boy!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 24, 2010, in all things wonderful, family, kids, life, Me, miscellaneous, My Thoughts, Random and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

