A few Entries from my diary in 1988-89

Yesterday I was out at my dad’s in the barn looking at the mounds of boxes to be unpacked and looked over and there it was “The Box”.  This box holds memories from my middle school years.  In the box was my diary that I started in 1988, I was 11 years old.  The entries I made were funny and simple.  I thought I would share a couple.

Monday, April 25 1988

Today I got hit in the nose with a basketball and had a bloody nose and a big headache.  Me and Deirdre are still fighting.  She is such a baby.

Wednesday, April 27, 1988

Today Robin got the note taken away from me and it had cuss words in it.  Mr. Shladen didn’t read it though.

Thursday, September 8, 1988

Today was good.  I’m going with Waldo now.  He is really cute!  Deirdre and i are still fighting.

Monday, September 19, 1988

Today was ok.  I’m not going with Waldo anymore.  I want to go with Blake or Ryan.  Beth is spending the weekend with me.

April 27, 1989

today has been good.  Everybody is still friends.  I’m going with Blake McGraw.  he’s short but he’s still really cute and sweet.  Christy is at our school now.  7th grade cheerleading tryouts are tomorrow and I’m really nervous.  I’m spending the night at Rachel’s Saturday and she is having a party.  A girl and boy party.  It’s going to be great.  Hopefully we will play truth or dare so Blake and I can kiss.  Not the regular kiss, French.  I’ve already french kissed him on the bleachers at the dance.

Friday, December 22, 1989

Dear Diary, the last two months I’ve been going with David Wilson.  He’s really great.  I think I’m in real love.  I’m serious.  he’s the first boy that I have cared about this much.  We had our christmas dance last night, it was a real blast.  David and I danced to “close your eyes” and some other song.  He dances so good.  Christy is going with Mark and they’re first kiss was last night.  They kissed after David and I kissed.  David and i kissed a lot more than they did.  David is one hell of a kisser.

I just get a kick out of all my boyfriends and how innocent we were back then.  All we cared about is who is fighting and who we are “going with” that week.  I couldn’t imagine what a 11 year old’s diary says these days.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on August 28, 2010, in Events, humans, Humor, Indiana, kids, life, Me, miscellaneous, Other, Random, school and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This is too funny! I wish I had kept a diary. I can only imagine what mine might say!

  2. I love looking through old diaries.

Leave a Reply

