A Random click and a comment…

My wireless mouse.

Image via Wikipedia

I clicked on a random blog today..read it and commented on it a little negatively.  After I hit submit I felt guilty.  Why should this random person listen to my negativity.  Shame on me!  A little while later I hear my email *chime*.  I pull it up and there was a response to my comment.  OH NO!  Here it comes.  It wasn’t a reply biting my head off for being negative, instead…there, looking at me in black and white, were her words…words of kindness, wisdom, words that I have been needing to hear from quite sometime now.  A perfect stranger telling me what I have needed to hear for years.  How did she know what to say?  I immediately break down sobbing uncontrollably.  It was heart tugging, calming, almost one of those moments where you finally..breathe.  It was over a subject that I try not to talk about for the fear of being a downer..so it stays in and hides.

I found myself reading it over and over, taking it in.  Thinking about every word.  Then all of a sudden there I am replying back to her spilling it..to a complete stranger!  I can’t believe I did that yet it was therapeutic.  Awwwwwe.  She wanted to hear what I had to say.  An unbiased ear to listen, to give her much needed advice.  She replied back again with more wonderful words.  I do believe now that I clicked on her blog for a reason that I was unaware of at that moment in time.  Is this random ‘connection’ going to bring me what I need the most right now?  I do believe it is and it will help me on my road to a closure that I so need.

I have spent the rest of my day thinking about her words and how they have touched me and I am so grateful for them.  Just think..one random click and a comment…

So to my new listener..thank you from the bottom of my heart.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 1, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, humans, life, Me, miscellaneous, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Little things like that give me hope that there is some kind of a God out there. 🙂

  2. I think sometimes it’s much easier to talk/type to a stranger.

Leave a Reply

