Shhh…I’m hunting boredom replacing activities.

Question mark

Image by the Italian voice via Flickr

This morning I cannot find any motivation to do anything productive..*sigh*.  So what to do?  Yes, I have plenty I could or should I say SHOULD be doing like cleaning my house, doing laundry, tearing off wallpaper, purging toys, making trips to goodwill or the dump but I just don’t wanna.  I am a little bored.  It’s just too pretty to sit inside but I don’t have any kids at home anymore to use for an excuse.  No one to take to the park or to take to a MOMS Club event.  And NO I don’t want to go out front to my jungle of a flower bed and pull weeds.  Yuck and no fun!  That would be work and that is not what I want to do today.

I don’t (well I do, but fighting the urge) want to go shopping and feed my obsession, did that yesterday..oops.  I could go out to my dad’s and annoy them but do I really want to do that when I am going shopping with them tomorrow..hmmm…  Might overdose on dad time if I do.

What is left?  Talking to my dog..sitting all day watching mindless television shows like Keeping up with the Kardashions, Didn’t know I was Pregnant, or better yet Jersyliscious.  Nope and no thank you.

What can I get into today…..Shhh…I’m hunting boredom replacing activities….

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 1, 2010, in life, Me, miscellaneous, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You can come over here! I’m stuck at home with no car and nothing to do today either (well I *should* be working too but not gonna). Call me!

Leave a Reply

