Stand Tall and Conquer

This week has been a series of ups and downs in my head.  I have blogged confessions, I have blogged about beautiful moments, I have clicked and commented and received an unexpected response from a good person and I also have conquered.  In my mind this week has been an unexpected therapy session and I love it.  So what have I learned this week..

Blogging is therapeutic.  Who knew?  I didn’t until I started and I am so glad I did.  I think I should have started this years ago.

There are good people out there still today and you will come across them in the most random and unexpected ways.  Ahhh….

I am a good person who gives, who cares and who loves deeply.  Love is wonderful and odd thing, I am glad that I get to experience the truth in it.

There might be a god up there..I don’t think I really believe in ‘The God’ but I do believe in something..a higher power.  We all need something to believe in.  I believe in Karma..if you are a good person and good to others good things will happen.

I am surrounded by wonderful beings..true people, true friends, true love.

My mom is watching over me and my family..

‘Time’ is what we make of it..so make it the best you possibly can.  You can’t get flustered over the small things, the ‘what if’s’, the poor me’s…life is too short.  Love and let yourself be loved.

I have conquered.  Most likely a small feat to some but for me it was Huge and I conquered and it was great..liberating…beautiful!  Go ME!

Life is what you make of it..So make it GREAT!

My inner struggles aren’t as bad as I think they are…You just have to look them straight in the face and stand tall.

My current anthem in life…The Dirty Heads, “Stand Tall”

Smile!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 2, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, humans, life, Me, miscellaneous, My Thoughts, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

