A new journey begins.

Cover of "Awakening the Buddha Within: Ti...

Cover via Amazon

I had mentioned in an earlier post that I was going to look into Buddhism and learn about it.  Since then I have purchased a book “Awakening the Buddha Within” by Lama Surya Das.  I have just broken the surface with the book and all ready I am intrigued.  I love the views and the meaning behind it.  From what I have read so far the way of thinking that is explained in the book is the way I have always thought for the most part.  I am anxious and excited to read more and learn more.

Friday night my husband and I were sitting alone in the living room..silence, our voices and each other.  I had asked him if he had noticed the book that I bought that was sitting on the stove.  He said he hadn’t.  I told him about it and gave my explanation why I was interested in learning more about it.  We had a great conversation about what we believe.  My husband was brought up in a religious family that changed religions often.  He has had a taste of them all the last being Mormon.   He admitted to me that he is one of the most confused people when it comes to religion.  Really?  I thought I was :).  I was happy to hear this though..I don’t feel as alone in my confusion.

He has never looked into Buddhism and knows nothing about it.  He told me that he is interested in learning along with me.  This made me very happy.  We are going to learn together and hopefully grow together through it.

Our journey begins…

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 5, 2010, in life, Me, miscellaneous, Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

