A weekend of wonderfulness

Let me start out by saying Happy Labor Day 2010!  It’s the official “end” to summer.  So so sad.  But on the other hand with all of the hot weather we have had the last two months I am welcoming the upcoming fall with open arms.  I am looking forward to layering clothes, scarves, my boots, orange leaves, pumpkins and crisp air.  I love fall, not so hot on the winter but fall I love.  We still have to get through at least one more week of 90 degree weather…hopefully that is it.  *crossing fingers!*

I couldn’t have asked for a better weekend!  Absolutely beautiful cooler weather, blue skies, kids at my dads, out with old friends and finished up with a family cookout at my dad’s yesterday.  It was wonderful, relaxing, fun, calming, and rejuvenating.

Yesterday my husband and I got up and recovered from the night before (took an old buddy of his and his daughter out on the town and showed them Nashville, always a good time at the honky tonks) and headed out to my dad’s to cookout and to finally bring the kids home.  It was gorgeous out.  My sister and her friend came out.  We made fresh guacamole, the usual cookout essentials hotdogs and burgers, homemade baked beans and corn on the cob and of course ice cold beverages.  We spent the afternoon playing cornhole, riding the 4-wheeler, sitting under the tree, eating around the pool, laughing and being a family again.  (I say again because this is the 1st full ‘official’ family get together since dad and my stepmom moving down here)  It was a great afternoon!  I am looking forward to many more get togethers in the future.  The kids had a blast with the grandparents over the weekend.  They went to the local horse show, rode through one of the state parks, baked cookies and played the entire weekend.  My daughter cried last night when she went to bed because she was missing her paw-paw.  She has him tied around her little finger.  They both are all ready to go back next weekend, I think maw-maw and paw-paw need a break 🙂 haha!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 6, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, family, kids, life, Me, miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

