A lazy Wednesday..fabulous.

Today is a wonderful lazy day.  It’s cloudy which means nappy naps.  I love me a nappy nap.  I feel like the last couple of weeks I have been going going going but today not so much.  It’s almost 2pm and I am not even dressed and I have achieved a nap with a side of nothing.  I keep waiting for the kitchen fairy to come clean my kitchen but every time I walk in there the dishes are still in the sink…poop.  She must be on strike.  Don’t even get me started on the laundry fairy!  She just keeps turning the dryer back on “fluffing” the clothes and never folds them..lazy I tell ya!

My husband is on vacation this week which means I am too a little :).  I love how this works.  I can’t get anything really done with him home so I find myself relaxing with him.  It’s a win win. He got a phone call yesterday from his buddy saying they are going to stop through on their way to Louisville.  They got in town last evening and left this afternoon.  I love those people..good people.  They weren’t out of the driveway and my husband and I were laid out in the living room.  I do believe I went into a coma..the couch ate me.  So needless to say I am now starting my day all over again with a cup of coffee minus the kids and extra people.  I think I like it much more this time around than at 6am this morning.  I now have an hour to continue being lazy until the kids get home from school and then they will need something and I will have to snap out of it and become a human again.  Blah..

Tomorrow can not be lazy though..tons of things to do so I will be back at it once again.  You have got to love a lazy day every now and then..a little vacation.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 8, 2010, in all things wonderful, life, Me, miscellaneous, Other and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

