A little statement can mean so much

Two left hands forming an outline of a heart s...

Image via Wikipedia

This past week my husband and I have got to spend a lot of time together, just him and I.  The whole weekend, since the kids were at my dads and this week he is on vacation.  It has been lovely!  I am a firm believer in you have to have ‘couple’ time in order to stay connected.  It is so easy to lose yourselves, your connection to each other in the daily hub bub of life.  This past week I have been reminded why I love this man so much.  He makes me laugh constantly, he is the world’s greatest dad, he loves me truly and well, he rocks my world.  He is an awesome husband and friend.  I can honestly say he is my best friend.  I love him more now than I did 12 years ago.  I feel very fortunate to have what I have with him.  We have a wonderful life, 2 beautiful healthy kids a nice roof over our heads and we have fun together.  Isn’t that what it’s all about?  I do believe so!

He said something to me on Friday night that made my day..He said “I have your back”.  I have thought so much about this statement and what it truly means to me and it means the world.  To know the one you love has your back no matter what is priceless.  Just a simple phrase can mean so much.  I have always known that he has my back in all the years that we have been together but to hear it said out loud just confirms it.  He has been there for me through my toughest of times and has always had my back.  He is there to share my pain, to cry on his shoulder, to make me laugh and smile, to show me that life is about what you make of it and to just be happy.

Life and love is what you make of it and We are making the most of it!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 9, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, family, life, Me, miscellaneous, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. This is awesome…best thing a husband can say to his wife I think!

Leave a Reply

