My Tuesday is my Monday x2

A new day…

Yesterday was not what I planned it to be.  Monday’s are supposed to be full of cleaning, laundry, running errands and getting back into the swing of things from the weekend.  (I made that sound like it’s a wonderful thing..good job because it’s really not)  Yesterday not so much.  Woke up and felt like I had a fist in my lower back that was pulling and twisting.  Finally that faded and then came on a migraine..now that was just super.  Finally around 6pm last night I felt like a human again.  So now my Tuesday is my Monday times two.  Tons of things to get done today that I didn’t get done yesterday on top of what I have planned already for today.  Go me with my double duty to do list.

One thing on my agenda for today is my orientation at the gym.  This includes my meeting with their personal trainer to see what my body fat and all that fun stuff is.  This should be interesting.  I am not going to work out with a trainer every time this one just comes with signing up so I am going to take advantage of it and see what he has to say.  It might go something like this….”You my friend need to work out..like now!”  haha!  No kidding!  I am not one to work out, never have been.  I honestly think I have never lifted weights, always took aerobic classes and I think I can count on one hand how many of those I have attended.  I have worked out on my wii fit but never stuck with it.  Oh wait I did Tae Bo for awhile about 10 years ago, but that only lasted about 6 months.  There is a trend there.   I don’t need to lose anything just need to tone, so that is my goal..get toned…I’m gonna be buff baby.  I crack myself up.  We will see how long this whole workout thing lasts.  I hope for awhile, I just have to find my will power which I have misplaced somewhere or it is playing hide-n-go-seek with me.  I will look for it.  Ready or not here I come Will Power!  So I am a little nervous but pumped for it.

Another question for the day is to iphone or not to iphone.  I am up for an upgrade and trying to decide if I should just go for it or not.  My husband has one and I love it but I have an ipod touch so I pretty much already have one just not the phone/camera part.  I won’t get rid of my touch because I will only get an 8G iphone because I am cheap and I don’t want to drop over $100 on a phone.  So I will still have to carry 2 things with me I guess that makes me double cool, again I crack myself up.  I don’t want to lose all the space I have for my music and apps, which I think over half of the apps I have are the kids anyway.  But if I only get an 8g phone my space will be used up in no time.  I am thinking I am just going to go for it..screw it!  Plus it will help my sister out because she needs a new phone and can have my old one, which really is still new.  A win-win for everyone!  I think the decision is made.  Shew, check that one off the list.

So on with my day.  On top of the gym and my huge, time consuming decision (that was a joke) I have to get caught up on this house before it runs away or I find an animal living under something, I have to renew my tags and get my oil changed.  Why are those two things such a chore?  They both have needed to be done for weeks now and I just keep saying next week..next week.  So I will most likely go sit in a huge line at the emissions place with the rest of the procrastinators that waited until the end of the month to get it done, cuss at them for awhile and think about all of the other things I could be getting done instead of sitting in the 45 car line.  Oh to be a procrastinator…it’s fun while you are procrastinating but when it comes down to what I have been putting off doing I want to chew off my arm.  Good..times.

Now if I can just get my sister to come out today to play since she is off I could procrastinate just a little big longer..I think I might have to call her after the gym.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 21, 2010, in humans, life, Me, miscellaneous, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I don’t like the inspection, emissions and oil change duty much. At least for some other stuff I “have a guy” as I like to say, ha. Seriously, though finding a guy who isn’t a mechanic to fix things is near impossible anymore.
    Good luck with the gym. I am a workout-a-holic. Weight training is my lifeline to happiness most days, it shows. Some guys hate that my arms are more buff then theirs!

    • My husband is a mr.-fix-it-all. It’s scary all the knowledge that man has in his head. I really don’t know why he has stopped changing the oil in the car..maybe just one less thing he has to do. He is uber handy though it’s awesome.
      Thanks for good luck wish! Today went better than I thought. My body fat wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be..I’m impressed! (patting myself on shoulder) My dude wrote me out a toning work out so that starts tomorrow. I got on a ski machine thing today and about died after 20 minutes..my legs=jello. We will see how tomorrow goes!

  2. My Tuesdays are never any better than my Mondays. I have an iPhone and love it!

    great post. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

