On this day 8 years ago…

This morning 8 years ago I was in the hospital scared to death that I, Jamie, was preparing to become a mother for the first time.  Who would of thought I would be a mom and today I would have an 8 year old.  It’s still crazy to think that they let me take this little precious boy home to care for.  I had no clue what to expect..what to do.  You read the books and think you have it all and then bam there you are with this fragile little baby and everything you thought you knew goes straight out the back door.  Life’s biggest and longest challenge thrown right at you.  It is a challenge I took and will continue to conquer until the day I take my last breath.  My kids are my world.  It was the best unexpected gift I could ever received.  I have Will to thank for showing me how precious life really is.  Will was an awesome baby and now is more amazing than I ever thought was possible.   On this day I am the proudest mommy there is.  My son has grown up  to be quite the little man..he is funny, witty, scary smart, so so loving, caring and the best big brother.  He is amazing and I love him more than life itself.

So to you Will…Happy Birthday Man…We love you so very very much!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 29, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, family, kids, life, Me, mothers and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Will is such an awesome kid! I hope he has a faaaaaaaantastic birthday! We put a card in the mail yesterday. I hope he gets it today but if not then check the mail tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

