Life is unpredictable, you must stay focused on the positive.

Life is wonderful, amazing, tough, and unpredictable at times.  At this moment in time I cannot complain, I have everything I want and could possibly need, of course we all want more but every now and then you must stop and look around you, at your life, and see that it is grand.  I have many many things to be thankful for..a loving husband, 2 healthy wonderful kids that radiate happiness and life, a wonderful family who is close to me now, a group of friends that I would give my left arm for.  I truly have it easy at the moment..knock on wood.  Am I happy?..Yes, very very happy.  Happiness is what you make it, who you surround yourself with, your outlook on life and all involved.

I had lunch with a friend yesterday that I had not had a down right conversation with in about a month, we had a lot of catching up to do.  She had an earful for me regarding what has been going on in her life, I almost needed a shot, a tissue, pom-poms, and a heart starter upper (because it almost stopped).  It was good mixed with some not so good.  It took me a few to process it all.  But with the bad news came great news..shocking..but great.  When you have this wonderful mixture of going ons you must make it a point to focus your energy and mind on the good, the bad will always try to creep in and take over but you cannot let it..you must stay focused.  She was positive but overwhelmed a bit, I could see it in her eyes.  It made my heart ache.  I wanted to reach over and give her a great big hug and make the bad all go away, but you see I lack that super human power so I will be there..that’s all I can do, as helpless as that makes me feel that is all I have to offer in this situation.  I hope she knows that I am here…always.  Life will always throw us punches but if you block at the right time it won’t land the shot and that block is staying positive, keeping the right outlook.  I hope she always blocks the uppercuts that will come.  She is a strong and an amazing woman, I know all will be fine on this road of craziness that is ahead of her.

When I got home yesterday I did a lot of thinking about life and how sometimes obstacles get in our way that are just out of our control.  I have had my share of obstacles in my path and I thankfully I have gotten through them thanks to my family and friends.  They play a very important role in our life…they are a necessity.  You must learn from the obstacles and let yourself become stronger from them, there are always lessons to be learned.  I am very very thankful for what I have, I try not to take life for granted and I’m thankful everyday for what has been given to me..this life..the love that I give and receive from the people I surround myself with.  Everyone is fighting some kind of battle, whether it be an inner or outer struggle, keep this in mind the next time you pass a stranger..give them a smile and say hello you never know it just might make their day.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on September 30, 2010, in all things wonderful, Amazing, Beautiful, Events, family, Friends, life, Me, Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

