Unanswered questions.

It’s Friday and I’m off here in a few hours for good times with old friends for the weekend..  I am stoked.  I am headed to Indiana to my hometown for the annual fair/reunion.  I am really excited for the 4 1/2 hours in the care all by myself.  The ultimate alone time..me time..  I have my ipod full and ready to go, I am ready to jam, listen to whatever I want to and sing my heart out.  As I am ready to go, I am still nervous about meeting my step dad’s new wife.  I know all will be fine but it’s just weird.  So he is my step dad and will always be my step dad in my eyes, he was married to my mom for almost 10 years, therefore part of my life for a long period of time and I love him dearly.  But now that she is gone and he is remarried, do I get to still call him my step dad?  Is he technically still my step dad?  What does that make his new wife to me?  Is there a word for that?  Will she accept me for who I am (her new husband’s deceased wife’s daughter)?  What a crazy situation.  I am going to spend the weekend in my mom’s house, it will always be my moms house, it was her dream house.  But now they live there and it’s their house.  I don’t like that idea very much.  I am going to go there and her stuff is going to be in my mom’s house.  Will my mom’s ashes still be on the mantel or will he give them to me to bring home?  Will my sister and I’s pictures still be up?  Is the house now rid of everything us?  I am soon to find out and I don’t know how to prepare myself for what I am about to encounter.  I am going to make it a point to go through the house and garage and get the things that I want to bring them home with me.  I might need a U haul to get them all here.

I am off to pack and hit the road.  Here’s to a crazy weekend.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on October 1, 2010, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. All the best on your trip, hoping you have a wonderful time with everyone!

  2. Thanks Jen! You have a good weekend too!

  3. I definitely see how that’s a difficult situation. I hope you had a nice trip and ate some tasty fair food!

    (There’s an award for you on my blog.)

Leave a Reply

