It’s Haunted House time..

Tonight I am off to a haunted house for the first time in over 10 years.  Every year since my sister has lived here I have promised to go to one with her and it just never happened for this reason or that.  Not this year…I am going!  I am a little nervous.  I love me a good haunted house or at least I can say I did 10 years ago 😉  Now I just hope I can keep my composure and not pee my pants.  I think I will wear some depends just in case 😉  Back in the day we would go to the haunted house and I would lead the pack with my friends hiding in my back, stretching my shirt all over the place, being grabbed on to like little ole me was going to save them from Freddy Kruger or Michael Myers.  I think I will let my sister take the reins this year.  The haunted houses I have been to in the past were always the local ones around our town.  Nothing too big but still scary.  Now we are in Nashville, a bigger city with bigger haunted houses, times have changed so I am sure everything is bigger, better, gorier, and scarier x10.  There are numerous ones to pick from around here so I am not sure which one we will we have the honor of visiting this evening.  She mentioned the Slaughter House.  The name just makes me want to pee my pants.  I am a fan of all things horror, not so much the gore anymore.  It’s a bit much for me in my old age now haha!  I used to be able to sit and watch every horror movie out there, then they got so gory and started making my stomach turn.  Is this in the same category with rollercoasters and age?  I could ride a rollercoaster over and over again now I get a bit queasy, but I still ride them because I’m cool like that.  So I will go tonight and make sure I have my big girl panties on because frankly I will need them.

 

 

 

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on October 8, 2010, in life. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

