Rocking the To Do List like a Champion.

 

My To Do List

 

Yesterday I had a to do list, you can find this said list to your right——->.

I rocked this to do list like a true champion!  I am very very proud of myself for setting out and accomplishing everything on this list.  I even managed to find enough time to bathe and get back into my pajamas and continue completing the tasks from the couch.  Then the phone rang, I checked my list to see if I had the time to answer this phone call, yep, I penciled in a couple of minutes.  It was my sister asking me if I would like to go to the Capital Street Party with her last night.  This is a free concert that Capital Records has put on for the last 3 years.  This year the artist were: Jennette McCurdy (Sam from iCarly), Troy Olsen, Luke Bryan and Darrius Rucker.  I told her that I had a long list of things to get done and that I wouldn’t be able to go.  Then my husband called..Geesh people don’t you know I am busy here!  I told him about the invite and he said well don’t you want to go?  I said na too busy.  Then I made a cup of coffee because I was completely exhausted at this point and with that burst of energy called my sister back and told her I was coming.  Luckily I found some free time in the evening.  This is what is cool about Nashville, how many other cities throw a free concert on a Wednesday evening with big and soon to be big names?  Not many.  We get there and it’s not crowded at all, cool!  We look around and don’t see any beer vendors!  Are you kidding me?  How can we be at a concert and not enjoy a nice cold beverage?  Then we see a couple standing there with cute little plastic cups with a yellow colorish goodness inside, we approach and ask where we can get some of that cold goodness and they direct us over to the bars/restaurants.  We make our way over to find all the bars are selling beer off their patios and providing the cups so we can walk freely and enjoy the concert AND they were only $3!  AWESOME!  No price mark up for the festivities!!!  Let me just add that the ice cold beverages tasted oh so yummy and went down way to well and fast.  It wasn’t even 9:30 and I needed food in my stomach to mingle with the beverages.  I spot a corndog vendor..Score!  It was absolutely delicious, it could have been from the 5 beers, I am not sure but it was good.  I was sad that we missed Jennette McCurdy only because my kids are such big fans and my daughter couldn’t believe I was going to see her.  I noticed a very very very very long line leading to a school bus and everyone in this line was under 13.  Lightbulb went off!  She is signing autographs!  Lindsey and I walked to the head of the line because we are cool like that and there she sat..it was Sam.  I pulled out my handy dandy camera and snapped a few pics.  Score one for the mom!  I just earned some cool points with the kiddos.

 

Jennette McCurdy aka Sam!

 

It’s fun to go downtown with my sister because she knows who so many people are from working at a music venue for 5 years.  She pointed out who used to be the lead singer for Trick Pony, she was standing right in front of us.  She also pointed out the drummer for Jason Aldean and a couple of other folk I didn’t know who they were.  The concert was good.  It was neat to see Troy Olsen because my sister dated him for a short while some months back.  He is good, some of his lyrics are questionable but not bad on the ears or the eyes 😉  Luke Bryan was good, that was the first time I have ever heard him, I enjoyed it.  Darrius Rucker will always be Hootie to me but his country is good.  We listened to him for about 45 minutes and then walked over to where my sister works for what I thought was only going to be a *meaning one* beer.  We learned today that 10 minutes after we left Keith Urban was on stage with Darrius Rucker..Shit!  That would have been cool to see especially for free.  Anyway like I said we walked over to her bar for what was supposed to be a beer.  Well a beer and 3 shots for me and 5 for my sister later we were headed to another bar where some friends were.  Ummm…yeah it wasn’t supposed to go like that.  Thankfully we get to the other bar and what is that sitting on the friend’s table…a pizza!  Score again with the food because I need it.  I scarf down some pizza and not touch another drink of alcohol because I need to get my ass home, like soon.  I have to be up at 6 with the kids AND I have to be at a pumpkin patch with my daughter’s kindergarten class at 8:30am!  Go supermom, there is nothing like a hangover at the pumpkin patch with a bunch of 5 year olds!  I take some cash from my sister, who needless to say is 3 sheets to the wind at this point, I needed the cash for the cab because mine was all spent by now due to the shots from earlier.  I get a cab, get to my car and I am home in bed by 1am.  Awesome!  That escapade was not on my to do list but sometimes you have to make time for spur of the moment activities…they are always the best.

 

It's Hootie!

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on October 14, 2010, in Events, Friends, life, Me, miscellaneous, Nashville, Other, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

