HELMET Tonight!

Meantime (album)

Image via Wikipedia

Tonight is the night…HELMET!  Word.  We have been looking forward to this concert for over a month… We are pumped.  The concert is at a small venue downtown, 12th & Porter, very very cool place to see a concert.

I will be rock’n it with the guys tonight since I am the only girl going..just me and the boys.  \m/\>.</\m/

Remember my post from yesterday and our music?  Well this is one of the “old” bands I used to listen to.  It takes me back to t high school riding around in my friend’s shit brown old Firebird rocking out to some Helmet then my tape got stuck in his stereo and I was bummed.  I wonder if he ever got it out?

But first I have a date..a lunch date with a great girlie and her son who might just be the cutest kid ever, he is my little BFF who is only 2 years old.  Love him.

Peace!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on October 27, 2010, in all things wonderful, Events, Friends, life, Me, Music, Nashville, Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I almost thought I clicked on the wrong blog, and then I realized it’s still you…just with a new layout. =)

    Have fun at the concert!

Leave a Reply

