The New Tattoo

Yesterday as I said I wanted a new tattoo.  Well I got one and I am sooo happy with it.  I ran down to a tattoo shop in town, Tried and True (formally known as Working Class Tattoo) that I had stopped in before and was impressed with their work with the hope someone had time to do it.  I was in luck..Wednesdays really are my lucky days!  Paul did an amazing job!  He had told me that he is a perfectionist which is exactly what you want to hear when someone is working on you.  Even after he finished and after the clean up he still went back and touched up a couple of places, that is awesome.  I was a little anxious going into it because it is on my wrist and I have heard it doesn’t just tickle there.  I was very surprised that it was as easy as it was.  I have my back done and that was cake beside the parts that are directly on my spine…Ouch!

I ended up going with the word “Fly” with the birds to remind me to always fly like a bird with the wind.  I do not like being stagnant or when the world around me becomes dull so this will always remind me to fly on.

 

Fly like a bird...

 

My birds flying up my hand..

I just love it.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 11, 2010, in all things wonderful, Beautiful, life, Me, pictures, Random and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. that is awesome! looks great!
    I love the meaning behind it too!

  2. thats a cool tattoo.. smart concept behind it! 🙂 just wondering how painful can that be. I’ve never got one done.

    • Thanks! It actually wasn’t that painful just uncomfortable. I was expecting a lot worse. I have learned over the years thanks to natural child birth (not that I wanted it that way, I didn’t have a choice) and years of tattoos that I have a high tolerance to pain. That always helps 😉

  3. That is so original! Good job. He did an awesome job on those birds. That normally would have been hard!

  4. I like the tattoo! I have to admit I got pretty squeamish when I saw it was on your wrist.

Leave a Reply

