Invaded by a Monday and a bug..go away.

Oh Monday how I loathe you.  You take it upon yourself to keep coming back, reminding me of the start of yet another week.  You always stop my 2 day streak of silence in the am with this loud beeping noise that rings out when you come around, there’s usually no sleeping in.  You are a party pooper and nobody likes a party pooper.  How do you live with yourself?

Yes..yes we do.

I have a hunch that I really pissed off Mr. Cold the other day when I evicted him.  After he left I think he called in his boys and had a meeting.  I do believe that he paid off The Stomach Bug to pay me a visit.  Yesterday as my husband and I were walking around Target a feeling came over me.  It wasn’t a fuzzy warm good feeling..oh no, it was this queezy, cold but yet hot feeling, you might just fall over light headed feeling.  It was just grand.  I hadn’t ate anything by that point so we stopped to get something to eat and as we are standing in Quiznos waiting for our samiches  😉  Billy looks at me and says “you are white”.  Peachy.  As I stood there leaning on the table so I don’t fall over I think to myself, I bet I am seeing that I feel like complete dog ass and my legs feel like they are going to buckle right out underneath me.  I call my dad to let him know I will not be out to get the kids anytime soon and he informs me that my poor little daughter ralphed all over the kitchen table during lunch.  Flipp’n great.  Now I am for sure that Mr. Cold sent in the big dog and not only after me, he sent them in after my whole family.  Mr. Cold..you done fucked up brother.  You don’t mess with my family.  We are a strong family you see and we fight right back.  You only got my daughter once and for me I held it all down.  You only put me out of commission for just a couple of hours and I felt better…In Yo Face!  But now it seems you snuck in on my husband this am, now you are going to get it because now he is home.  I don’t have time for this.  I don’t get anything done when he is home from work so you being all funny and fucking with him..now you are fucking with me..Again.  It’s on now.  You are going down.

Let’s pretend this is what a Stomach Bug looks like.

This is me crushing you..how you like me now?!?

You are not welcome here so let’s make this quick so we can all get back to our daily routines and on with our lives.

 

Other than that exciting stuff yesterday the rest of the weekend was low key, didn’t do much..ok didn’t do anything.  I got jack accomplished this weekend.  That kind of weekend is nice every now and again.

And my tattoo is way itchy and driving me insane.

The end.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 15, 2010, in Events, family, Humor, life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Aren’t men babies!?!? Ha, so true. Sorry to hear you have been touched by the bug. That’s not the kind of touching anyone wants damnit! 😉

  2. Lol. You’re right. Men turn into giant babies. Seriously the kids don’t even whine as much.
    So the Cold is in the Sick Mafia. Interesting. Good to know.
    I will keep my posse informed in case it flies our way.
    Over and Out.

Leave a Reply

