My brain was bubbling caldron of goo.

I am pretty sure I did pull a muscle in my brain!

A quick rambling update.

Yesterday I spent hours…literally all day, staring at this computer working on my etsy shop.  The majority of the time was spent staring at the registration screen on etsy trying to decide on a name for my shop since once you pick it there is no changing it.  The pressure!!!!  By the time I picked one I had 4 sheets of paper in front of me all scratched with words, phrases, and letters.  Billy shot down all my favorites by pointing out some that would fit a certain geographic, other names included the words socks and his reply is your not selling socks..touche Dear Husband, and others he just didn’t like.  That made my mind a bubbling caldron of goo that couldn’t make a damn decision and when I would text him to bounce ideas off of him he simply replied too busy to volley texts.  CRAP!  I need to bounce them off somebody!  I finally decided on one…SpokenStill PhotoArt.  And there you have it after hours of thinking, writing and my head about to pop off I finally decided.

After that decision it was on to start creating my shop.  I have never done this before so I went to shop after shop after shop looking, reading and taking notes on other’s ‘policies’, bio, shipping, returns, cancellations etc.  Holy cow bubbling brain again.  Then it was on to make a banner for my page.  Easy right?  That’s what they want you to think.  I consider myself pretty damn computer savvy but yesterday made me question my computer wisdom and I almost through my computer out the flipp’n window.  I watched tutorials that conveyed the sense “oh it’s so easy, with one click of a button” well f you ms. youtube video tutorial maker, you suck and your instructions are not clear.  I finally figured it out after using a couple of different programs by myself.  And viola I had a banner.  It’s not exactly what I want but for right now it will do.  Now I am waiting for my evaluation prints to get here, which will hopefully be today, so I can see if I am going to use this photo lab for my printing.  Hopefully they will be great!  My next step is to get all my pictures ready to be listed.  This is going to take forever since I have so many to get ready.  After this initial prepping it will be smooth sailing since I will know what to do with my pictures after uploading them off my camera.  I have to organize, write descriptions, prep etc.  I am so excited to do this!  You can go to someone’s shop and see what they have sold, this was a huge confidence booster!  There were some prints that were sold that made me think ‘really? someone actually bought that?’  This gives me hope!

Today I have off to chaperone my son’s class field trip to a local dairy farm.  I am excited and looking forward to it.  I love chaperoning!  My mom was always able to go with me so I am so happy I get to do it with my kids.  I hope to get some cool shots there too.  Shhh…don’t tell.

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 18, 2010, in all things wonderful, Events, family, life, Me, miscellaneous and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Congrats on the name.
    May your business be a success. I can’t wait and am so excited for you.
    Live your dream!

Leave a Reply

