Keep it Classy.

The best thing that I heard yesterday was from a good friend..She said to “keep it classy”.  Amen sister.  With Class you either have it or you don’t.  When you claim or think you have class and then pull disgusting stunts it is then apparent that you don’t, never have, never will.  Some try to act like they do, play this part of who they think they, a fake persona.  Last evening I witnessed disgusting behavior by another adult towards me.  I think the attempt to be subtle failed miserably and in all reality made this person look like an ass.  If it was an attempt to make her look better she failed epicly.  It was, for one, disrespectful to the host of the evening and all that was there, two it was completely disgusting and childish.  You my friend looked like an ass and showed true colors which frankly are not pretty.  You can claim to have class and try to act the part but in all reality you have none when you take it there and act in that manner.  I kept it classy last night, I kept my smile.  I did have a moment of low class on fb after last night’s shenanigans but that was out of anger and a half a bottle of wine and since has been deleted because I refuse to stoop to that level.

We are all grown adults at this point of our lives and there should be a protocol known by all on how to handle certain situations.  It was shown quite obviously last night that one chose not to be an adult instead showed how immature she really is and frankly that she is a coward.  If two adults don’t see eye to eye and knowingly will be at the same events the correct and adult thing to do is put on a smile and act civilly, which is exactly what I did.  I wish I could say that for the other party involved.  Sadly she took the route of wanting to whisper throughout the evening and then started with snide comments, it was gross and cowardly.  Are we 12 now?  Are we back in school when we didn’t have the social skills that we have today?  There is a time and place to act like that and last night she chose horribly wrong.  What she did was one showed her ass, two made other people uncomfortable, and 3 was completely disrespectful to everyone around.  Zero class.  Now I am not one to be prim and proper 24/7, oh no.  I can run with the guys, I don’t get offended by much, I can be completely disgusting and inappropriate and I have a mouth of a sailor but I also know when to show some class.  I absolutely refuse to play this game..the game of trying to turn friends against each other, the game of poor me..every one feel sorry for me, I will not put on a show for pity, I will not make comments and act like a child.  I am who I am take it or leave it.  I refuse to be someone I’m not, to put on a persona to fit.  No. What sucks is I left without saying goodbye to everyone last night because it had came to a point of words were going to be exchanged.  I had kept my cool all night long and the more gin and tonics that were downed by one the more the comments flew.  I refused to stoop to that level and give her the satisfaction of an argument in front of everyone.  If you got beef you pull me aside or give a phone call.  I will not do this in front of people.  After I left I received calls and text saying “I am so sorry she acted like that she was wrong”.  Yes, yes she was.  I didn’t leave to go have a pity party for myself I left because I have self respect and respect of the host and her home and her family that was there.  I didn’t want to see it escalate into this big hoopla that this one obviously wanted it to be.  She wanted the pity of it, the poor me, the I am so mistreated bullshit.  No I am not giving that to you.  You bring all this on yourself.  You need to take a good look in the mirror and re-evalute the person you are and the person you trying to be.  I am who I am…I am real and I keep it real.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 21, 2010, in Events, Friends, humans, life, Me, miscellaneous, My Thoughts, Other, rants and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I am so proud! 🙂

Leave a Reply

