This is my blog.

It is a shame that I have to write this post but I need to get one thing straight.  This is my blog..this is where I write what I want to, to get things out of my head, to write down my thoughts, to vent my rants.  Once I write it I feel better and move on.  That is how I work.  So instead of talking to so-n-so about it behind anyone’s back to get it off my chest I have learned I would rather write.  This should be understood.  If I feel I need to talk to someone about how I am feeling I will do so, but what has been missed is the fact that I am simply venting, getting it off my chest to move on.  If I felt it was a bigger deal and needed to be addressed I would contact the person directly and handle it.  Yes it is a public blog and it is aired but I was unaware that so many read it and then go back to stir the pot with phone calls to someone else.  This is mine.  If you are offended by it don’t read it.  I read plenty of blogs and have read a few posts that I was some what offended by but that is that person’s blog, their feelings, their thoughts.  It is not my place to call out someone every time I am offended.  Yes I made a few aware of my blog in the beginning but I don’t anymore and I hate that I told anyone about it.  This is mine.  I never use a name when I am venting so if you feel it necessary to take it upon yourself to try and figure out who I am writing about and then go tell them about it, that’s lame.  That’s stirring the pot.  I would never read another person’s personal blog and then make a phone call to someone else.  I understand that it is their personal blog, their personal space where they write their thoughts.  That is not my place to do that.  I was told today that some were just so offended by my a few of my posts. I am not sure who “they” are and I am sorry that I offended you that is not my intention but again, this is mine.  Again, if you are offended don’t read it.  I am floored that I even have to write this.

With all that said.  If you read it have the common courtesy to take it as these are my thoughts, the way that I am feeling at that moment in time.  Hell you never know I could write it, get it out of my head and then move on to something else never to think about what I just vented about again because in my mind I just squashed it.  But whatever.  If you read my blog and want to catch up with what I am doing or thinking and you find yourself with a question about something..come to me before you make your phone calls.  OR just quit reading it.  So to you, whoever you might be, who wants to read my blog and then run back and ‘tell’ like we are in middle school just do me a favor and stop reading it because your intentions are questionable.

So from here on out I will continue my blog but I guess I will make certain posts private because god forbid I have a feeling and want to write about it.  Such a shame.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 21, 2010, in Friends, life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. OMG! I am so offended …. just now.
    LOL … dude I had the same thing happen. Doesn’t any one get the nature of my blog … its to be ironic, sarcatic and stupid. And lie, lie a bunch.
    People get all touchy.
    Its my blog and I can do whatever the hell I want with it.
    Big Fat Babies.

Leave a Reply

