A quick little post.

This is going to be short and sweet because 1 I have sick kid at home with me today (between you and me I think she is just fine and could have went to school) and 2 I have tons to get done today.  So lets get to it!

Friends come and go..so when certain situations arise you find out who the true friends are.  The ones that go can move on..I’m over it and unfazed…moving on.  I have absolutely zero need and time for questionable people in my life.

I am hard at work with my shop on Etsy and am ready to list a few more photos so make sure you check it out often!

Thanksgiving is a whopping 2 days away!  I am really looking forward to it because it will be the first Thanksgiving in about 10 years that we have had Thanksgiving with family.  Over the past years it has just been my family of 4 plus my sister.  We never went home for Thanksgiving because my husband always has to work the next day but this year is different.  With my dad and stepmom down here now we will all be together at their house.  I am looking forward to being in the kitchen with my stepmom and sister cooking the day away and starting new family traditions!

My sister and I usually go out shopping at some point on Black Friday, usually later in the day but not this year since she has informed me that our horoscope advises us to not shop around Thanksgiving.  We might still sneak out  😉  We don’t do a whole heck of a lot of shopping when we do go, I am pretty sure we go just to get a kick out of the madness and chaos.  People can be completely nuts on Black Friday!  Last year Toys r Us had a sale staring at midnight and had an awesome price on one thing that I really wanted for the kids.  Lindsey and I drank our coffee and headed down that way around 11:30pm with the thinking that there isn’t that many crazy people that are going to be out and about at midnight, we will just run in and grab this one thing and head home.  HOLY MOLY!  It was insane.  There was a line in both directions from the door and one went around the side and looped up and down the parking lot 4 times.  What we saw was madness with all the people, police cars and the kids that were in tow with the crazy parents!  Seriously a call to child services was in order.  Kids under the age of 5 out there in the freezing cold in their pj’s at MIDNIGHT.  That is completely wrong.  So needless to say we didn’t shop that night instead we sat in the parking lot and took it all in for a few and then headed back home.  We didn’t want any part of that madness.  I wish I still had the picture I took of all the madness!

I have got to sit down and start going through catalogs for the kids and start the shopping process.  I have bought a whopping 2 stocking stuffers.  Go Me!  Let the lists begin!

I am ready to put up the tree and get the house ready for Christmas.  I love it, it’s my favorite holiday!

Until next time…

 

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on November 23, 2010, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. A fellow busy bee this week 🙂

  2. I love Thanksgiving! Hope your daughter is feeling better soon and have fun in that kitchen. It sounds like lovely new traditions are in the work. 🙂

Leave a Reply

