This is It! Big Fat Man in Red arrives tonight!

Ok kids this is it!!!  It’s Christmas Eve and the big fat man in red will be visiting tonight!  I am SO excited!  My kids are completely beside themselves with anticipation and have smiles galore this am.  My daughter’s first words this morning..”Only one more day!” as she takes one of the final rings off the tree.  We are already tracking santa via the NORAD Santa Tracker.  He was in North Korea the last time we checked.  If you go to the site and then click on the google earth tracker you can watch him fly with his reindeer and when he reaches his next destination you watch how quick he delivers the presents and watch the “presents delivered” counter go up!  So much fun!  The countdown is on!

We are headed out to my dads later today for our family Christmas with them and the kids have already asked a million times what our ETA is.  Another big questions is “Can we open presents as soon as we get there?”  No children, you must wait!   😉   Hopefully today will wear them out so they are fast asleep soon after arriving back home tonight.  We are expecting a white Christmas when we wake up tomorrow morning!  The first one in 17 years here in our part of Tennessee!  I am excited because I have not seen a white Christmas since 2001!  My dad is not as excited..he thought he left all this white stuff up in Indiana when he moved.  I think he brought it with him.  He can’t complain too much because back home they have 8 inches of snow on the ground with another round coming tonight and tomorrow.  I’ll take an inch over 8 any day!

This is our first Christmas with them down here and I am uberly excited.  I am looking forward to spending the day with them today and them being here with us tomorrow.  I am just glad that they understood that we are set in our ways and spoiled by the fact that we don’t travel on Christmas day..hell we usually don’t even get dressed!  So when the time came to address this I was a bit nervous but my dad being the wonderful realistic man that he is said that’s the way it should be!  Yes sir!  He always hated having to do the run around on Christmas day, I hate that I am making him runaround again but this is different.  It’s not the in-laws or a million stops, its just one and he gets to be with his kids and grandkids.  I have a feeling there will be many tears shed from him and my step mom this year.  Who am I kidding?!?!  They have shed so many tears already we could fill an olympic size pool!  Just play “Tennessee Christmas” and watch the water flow!  hahaha!  God love’em the old saps!  I have the fridge stocked with Christmas dinner, we roast a beef tenderloin..Yummo-O, stuff to make munchies and a whole liquor store.  Yes I have 4 bottles of wine, a bottle of Boone’s Farm courtesy of a friend as a gag present, baileys and crown.  We are set..bring on the family fun!  The only downside of tomorrow is my sister has to work in the afternoon.  At least she will be here tonight and for the majority of the day tomorrow.  She is hoping to get many sympathy tips!  I hope she does too because that sucks donkey balls!

My tree is starting to overflow or I guess I should say underflow (haha) with presents ready to open, that are tempting the kids into craziness.  My tree is skinny so it only takes a few to make it look full under there and it makes it look like it vomited presents come Christmas morning.  They are going to be so much fun in the am!

If you are traveling I hope your travels are safe and quick!

So to you and your family near and far I wish you a very Merry Christmas!

We will be….ROCK’N AROUND THE CHRISTMAS TREE!!!

Peace.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on December 24, 2010, in all things wonderful, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. So excited that all of you get to spend Christmas together this year! It will be so wonderful 🙂

  2. This is the first December in a LONG time that we have had consistent snow throughout the entire month. I’m loving it. It’s not too much, and the temps haven’t been that cold. I’d really love a nice snowfall for tomorrow morning, but the fact that the white stuff is on the ground is enough for me! Merry Christmas! Safe journey!

  3. Christmas is a wonderful time of the year. Christmas is fun. My wife saw snow for the first time. It is cool. Too cold. Merry Christmas. Feliz natal.

  4. I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

  5. Boone’s Farm is a gag gift? I love that stuff! =)

    Kiefer and I didn’t have the boys on Christmas Eve so we didn’t get to check out the Santa Tracker…next year!

    I hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

