My Monday Ramblings: Upcoming events and tattoos.

I am happy to report that my house is now void of all Christmas…ahhhh….wonderful.  Back to normal finally.  I finished my puzzle yesterday finally.  I thought my eyes were going to cross but I was on a mission to get it done.  When all finished I had 3 pieces missing!  Grrrrrr!  So frustrating and the thing is I thought I guarded it with my life.  Nope..obviously I failed.  I have the puzzle bug again and can’t wait to start another one but this time if someone so much as breathes in the direction of the dining room they will get zapped by the laser security system I am gong to install.

This will be my dining room once a new puzzle is purchased.

This winter break has me all out of whack.  I have been staying up way too late and sleeping in way too long.  Wednesday is going to kill me!  That is when the kids go back to school.  I haven’t stayed up so late on so many consecutive nights in I don’t know how long and sleeping past 8am for more than one morning in a row..What!  That hasn’t happened in years.  So my alarm going off at 5:40am is not going to be pleasant.  I have been staying up until midnight every night for the past week, with a boost of energy coming around 10.  That is just absurd.  I am usually inserting toothpicks into my eyelids at that point to keep them open.  I know I know..I am just a party animal.

A couple of things I have to look forward to this week:  I am taking my bestie to get pedicures on Wednesday or Thursday for her birthday pampering that was on the 28th.  Better late than never.  Then on Friday another friend and I are taking her out to dinner and then for some tasty beverages.  Can’t wait..much long over due.  The original 3 will be back together once again for a much needed night out.

Another thing I have to look forward to this month is a great dear friend is coming to see me on the 14th!  I am stoked!  We have been friends since our Freshman year in high school and I haven’t seen her in 2 years besides the skype screen.  I love this girl and miss her so much.  She is one of the 5 that I would trust my life with..that’s scary now that I am thinking about it.   😉   I love her dearly and can’t wait to spend 5 days with her and her kiddos.  She and her husband have been playing with the idea of moving down here when a manager’s position opens up within his company in the area.  If this happens watch out!  Good lord..can we say trouble????  She is one that knows me like that back of her hand, we can finish each other’s sentences, know what the other is thinking without a word, have the same views, and I would trust her with anything..damn I love that girl!  I can’t wait to see her.  I just hope B is up for babysitting one night so I can take her out on the town.

I was reminded this am that I will be seeing Rick Springfield once again in concert.  Oh Joy.  (I mean that with love)  My bestie loves him and he is coming to town once again in the month of February.  I went two years ago with her on Valentines Day to see him.  I am an AWESOME friend and date   😉   so I agreed to go yet again to see him with her.  I love me some Jesse’s Girl but that is the only song I know really.  He puts on a great show, I will give him that for a 60 year old and he is still good looking and easy on the eyes.  The people watching is what makes this for an entertaining night.  You want to talk about some crazy women!  Good lord!  They go nuts for this guy!   I told her this morning that Rick Springfield is slowly bypassing the people that I want to see in concert with the times I have seen him.  Rick Springfield 2  Justin Timberlake 0. *sniff*  (going on hotness on stage..JT I would eat alive if put in a room with him, bestie of course would eat Rick alive if given the chance)

 

The tattoos are just a plus...Nom nom nom...eat him alive I tell ya!

Which brings me to another topic…tattoos.  B was not pleased with my last tattoo on my wrist and I vowed not to get anymore.  Well so much for that.  The other night as we were sitting at the bar we started talking about tattoos.  I told B that I know I made that vow but I have got to get my back finished so it looks right.  He was cool with this thank goodness.  I also squeezed in that I wanted another on my shoulder to cover up an old one and he was down.  He is one with not one tattoo, never thought about it, doesn’t ‘get it’.  So I thought.  He told me that he had started thinking about tattoos and has an idea for one if he ever decides to get one.  WHAT?  Come again?  I’m sorry but I don’t think I heard you correctly!  Huh?  Yes people he knows what he would get if that time ever came.  That is ah-mazing and made me oh so happy.  Let’s just go ahead and bump you up to a whole new level of hotness in the stratosphere.  B with a tattoo…oh my god!  Nom, nom, nom…  If I can get him hooked on tattoos he may never be allowed to put clothes on again.  Not that I want clothes on him now…I’m just saying.  So I am going to visit the guy that did my wrist to see what he can draw up for me for my back and get it scheduled.  I am SO excited!  More tattoos…Yes please!

Bare area on the left is what is going to be filled in and maybe get my sun and ankh covered.

I am going to leave you with my favorite video.  Eminem’s Love the Way You Lie…It’s HOT.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on January 3, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. 1. I was wondering how 3 pieces went missing as well, what the hell!?!?!
    2. Rick Springfield: Episode of Californication has him featured and does this whole sex scene…I will email you that info 🙂 Also prior to reading this I read a text from a guy who admitted to singing Jesse’s Girl on NYE karaoke style. (I would have paid money to see him do this!!!!!)
    3. Yeah on the tats!
    4. Back to the beginning of the blog post…I have been up until at least 2am for the last 2 weeks and I have been working…life has not been routine at all!

  2. I love tats too … I am thinking of getting one symbolizing my kids but I am stumped.
    Hmm still thinking about it.
    And you know I dont find JT gorgeous but there is something about him especially when he dances and sings.
    Yum Yum I should say.

  3. Definitely give it some thought and find a friend who draws or if you draw play with some ideas. Or even go to your local shop and talk with one of the artist there..they are always willing to draw something up if you have an idea.
    JT I would eat him if he was standing still but get him singing and dancing and you better watch out because I am on it! haha”!

  4. Ok, I am so taking the tattoo plunge. I have been wanting to get one forever (should have done so I was 20 and invincible) and now seems like a great time! You have inspired me. Thanks!

  5. I definitely share your love of JT and tattoos.
    The BF has none but told me has been thinking about getting one, or maybe TWO! I was shocked too. We have been staying up incredibly late also.

  6. I know what you mean about being glad to cleanse your house of Christmas. I love the holiday, think it should be longer, but when New Year’s Eve rolls around, I desperately want my decorations down. I just want to feel fresh! It’s awfully depressing to see Christmas lights still up after the new year passes. Kind of reminds me that yes, Christmas IS over, and you can’t get it back for a whole year. Bummer. I think that’s why I’m so quick to redecorate for the winter months and banish Santa to the closet. Sigh…I miss Christmas.

Leave a Reply

