A Failed Mission.

Yesterday I took off to do a little shopping..little being the main word.  I had a gift card to use at Kohl’s from taking a pair of boots back, I was on a mission not to go over the gift card amount.  I wandered aimlessly around the store not finding anything that was sticking out screaming buy me.  I thought this shopping trip might just be a waste.  But I was on a mission.  I looked harder, closer and finally my brain kicked into shopping mode and it was on.  Grab one of these, a pair of those, well maybe two pair in different sizes, another shirt, then one to go underneath it, then that looks kind of cute so I will try that with a pair of these etc.  I walked into the dressing room with so much that my arms hurt.  First a pair of jeans, get them up and ewww gross, back off into the ‘no way in hell’ pile.  Again a pair of jeans..same reaction.  I started to lose any hope.  I grabbed another pair of jeans, get them on, look in the mirror and it was like the clouds parted and angels started singing…Ahhhhhh……  Don’t you just love a good pair of jeans?  These were A-Mazing.  I grab a shirt to try on with them and it was a-dorable.  All articles places in the ‘hell yes’ pile.  Again grab yet another pair of jeans, the same brand which has become one of my top fav brands, and they were again A-Mazing.  I, at this point, was on a roll.  From there on out most everything went into the ‘hell yes’ pile.  So I was left with the dilemma ..I only have x amount of money on the gift card and now in my ‘hell yes’ pile I have 3 pairs of jeans, 4 tops, 3 camis, 2 rings and a pair of earrings.  Hmmm…..  I am not good at narrowing anything down, especially when it comes to this kind of shopping I admit it, I have a problem.  So what did I do?  I walked out with everything in my ‘hell yes’ pile.  At least I didn’t bring another pair of boots into my closet.  That justifies it, right?  I completely failed my mission.  On a positive I will look hot tomorrow night for the girls night out and I have something to wear with my hot boots that have been very lonely in my closet and have been worn zero times.

 

I love my boots, they need to be worn..ASAP

 

And as I was looking for a picture of them I noticed they are on sale right now!  $22.90 @ Alloy.com

I love boots, la la la la!

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on January 6, 2011, in all things wonderful, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. those boots are hot!!

  2. Alloy is where 2 of my pairs of boots came from this year! Yay!

    What brand of jeans? Is is weird if I ask for a picture of you in them? I like when you put on jeans and the clouds part and sunshine beams down 🙂

    Your tweet about the dog, yeah, fences. That is how my mom and dad were attacked.

    I am emailing you my post and yesterday, lord help me….

  3. Dude .. when I get into shopping I become Black Friday. Its scary. I totally don’t like to unleash the beast.
    The hangover is ugly.
    So don’t take me shopping. You would not like me when I’m shopping.

  4. Shoes, purses…what else is there in life that you need to be complete? Ah yes, food, but purses and shoes make even the worst day ten times brighter! And of course…if you buy a yellow purse…you MUST buy yellow shoes to match, ’cause what are you going to wear with the yellow purse? Yellow shoes, that’s what?

    I heart Kohl’s. I bought so much stuff from there when I was stocking up my new apartment last year. I especially like their homewares sections. I swear, they put their candles and pictures on sale when they see me coming.

    It’s an addiction…I’ll be your shopping sponsor if you’d like! 🙂

    • Awesome. that would be great! I need a sponsor! haha!
      AND I have a yellow purse! No yellow shoes to go with it but I do have a bright yellow purse. My sister got me a new black one for xmas and I was a little sad to switch from the yellow to black. It is so coming back out in the spring! In the spring I will just need to get a pair of yellow shoes!

Leave a Reply

