I will Surrender and Daydream.

So I give.  I’m throwing my hands up in the air and walking away, waving the white flag.  This is snow day number 3, we haven’t been out of the house since Sunday, I think I am starting to go stir crazy.  Must get out.  Now to top it off I am trying to talk myself out of being sick.  Yes..sick.  What the crap?  Completely not cool.  I usually get sick one time in the winter and once in the spring/summer.  Now this is the 3rd time since November!  I am trying my damnedest not to let this get full blown.  I had a little itchy itch in the back of my nose yesterday and my chest felt funny, well over night I couldn’t breath which led to furry teeth this morning.  So gross.

Woke up to these little guys all over my teeth this morning!

I don’t have the time this go around to be sick, not that I ever have the time to schedule in a cold, but I have a friend coming into town on Friday with her two little ones and I just can’t be sick.  I can’t be sick around her kiddos, I have mass amounts of wine to drink with her, many conversations to have, 4 kids to keep busy and happy, I want to take her out,  want to be human while she is here.  I am standing by with the eviction letter ready to slap it on the door of Mr. Cold and his little orange fuzzy friends.  I can hear you in there with your music thumping and your cheering and laughing.  Your party will soon be over..stopped…so drink your last drink because…this is last call bitches.

I survived yesterday as you can see.  I never did break out the alcohol, but came close a couple of times.  No wiener snowman in the front yard either.  But lets remember this is day 3 of the snow days…anything can happen..anything is possible.  If they are out again tomorrow I might lose my shit.  It was snowing again this morning.  I have already seen more snow here this winter than I have the 7 years I have lived here.  I will so kick Mother Nature’s ass if I ever see her.  I know Ka-raht-a!

I will totally pull a Spongebob and karatay chop her in the boobie.

So today I will daydream, daydream about somewhere warm, tropical, beautiful.  I will imagine I am in Key West sipping on a Banana Daiquiri at the Hog’s Breath Saloon, listening to a good band and watching the people pass by as they walk up and down Duval Street.  I will take myself back 2 years when B and I were there on jet skis out in the keys by ourselves riding as fast as we can hitting waves, just the two of us out on the emerald water.  I will imagine the salt taste in my mouth as the spray  would come up and hit my face (the water people, get your heads out of the gutter, geesh).  I will go back to B and I parasailing over the water and having the time of our lives.  I will close my eyes and smell the ocean and hear the boats passing by.  Instead of the snow I will see the beautiful water and the most fabulous sunset you have ever seen.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on January 12, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. You are stronger than I am, I would have already gone crazy in the house!

  2. You said “karate chop her in the boobie…”

    Tee hee….

    Feel better soon!

  3. I hope you feel better and get out of the house soon! We got a few inches of snow last night and Boo and Radley are out of school, too.

  4. I hope you got the delivery of Nyquil!!!

Leave a Reply

