Plinky: “Have you ever been on stage?” Why Yes, Yes I have.

Today’s post is a plinky prompt that I received this morning.  I get them everyday just incase I need a little inspiration and usually just ignore them because I always have so much fabulous and interesting information to share I don’t need them.  Ha!  I am so funny!   🙂   So here was today’s prompt:

Have You Ever Been On Stage?

Funny you should ask because Yes, yes I have.

*a little background, I do not get on a stage,  I don’t sing because I sound like a dying cow so no I wasn’t singing karaoke, I have never been in a play, I do not like to be on stage with a million eyes looking at me, it makes me feel all weird.  Unless I am dancing and no I am not a stripper, I’m talking at a bar*

So why was I on stage you ask?  Here let me tell you….

2 years ago B and I were on vacation in Key West, that is our place and where we always go.  We get to our hotel and it’s around 3:30 or 4, unpack, take in our breath taking view because this time we stayed at the Hyatt right on the water..It was Beautiful.

I thought I would share our view...beautiful

We washed the traveling funk off of us, change clothes and decide we have spent way too much time already in our room…Time to Drink!  We head to Duval Street..the happiest place on earth.  We stop in one of our favorite bars that always has a good band playing or some kind of entertainment.  This time when we were in there they the entertainment was 2 guys on stage with their guitars.  They would sing popular songs but with a funny twist, adding their own personal twist to each.  They always included the crowd, even singing to the people passing by outside.  They were awesome.  We were a couple of drinks in when they started playing “Crazy Bitch” by BuckCherry.   They soon stop the song and ask if there are any Crazy Bitches in the audience.  Well I raised my hand and hooted and hollered…Damn alcohol that made me think that was an excellent idea.  Big mistake…HUGE mistake…did I mention this was a mistake?  They then call me up on stage and now my story begins.  While up on stage they continued to play the song and I danced and that’s cool because I can handle that.  But then they stopped the song and asked the audience if they wanted to see me shoot some tequila.  Yes I said Tequila!

**Now I do not drink tequila, I had only drank tequila one time in my life before this and that was in a 4 horsemen shot on my 21st birthday.  After that I swore I would never drink Tequila (Jose Cuervo), Jim Beam, Jack Daniels or Johnny Walker ever again, that is what is in a 4 horsemen shot.  It was the worst shot I have ever done in my life…let’s just say after that shot and a couple of beers I slept with my foot on the floor so the room wouldn’t spin.**

Back to the story…

Of course the audience cheered ‘Hell Yeah!”  Almost saying “Does a bear shit in the woods?”  Of course we want to see a little chick drink tequila!  I am now standing there on the stage frozen, thinking…”Fuck Me!”  “This sucks!” “Damn you alcohol for making me raise my hand like a ahem Crazy Bitch!”   Well what do you know they have a bottle, yes bottle not a little ole shot glass of tequila on stage with them.  They put me down on my knees and had me put my hands behind my back, had me tilt my head back so they could POUR tequila down my throat!  No salt..no lemon or whatever citrus fruit it is that you do a shot of tequila with…just straight up tequila.  I don’t know how much it was but it had to be at least 2 shots.  They got me back up and then held the bottle up for the crowd to see how much was left in the bottle and said…”There is only a bit left who wants to see Jamie finish the bottle?”  Again these are my thoughts at that moment in time…”FUCK!” “I’m so screwed!” “I hate tequila I don’t want anymore!”.  So what happened next?  They put me back down on my knees and I finished the bottle (most likely 2 more shots) like a fucking CHAMP!  Hell yeah!  I did it and didn’t vomit all over the stage in front of 150 people!  Word.  I got a big cheer and headed back to my table.  The guys on stage then asked who I was there with and B raised his hand and they said…”There you go buddy, You’ll get laid tonight for sure!”  We stayed for a few more drinks and then it all hit me and I needed to go.  We were back in the room by 11:00 and I was passed out..Tequila Coma.  And if you are wondering, No poor B did not get laid that night.

Needless to say I have not touched Tequila since that night 2 years ago.

Here are a couple of pictures from said event.  Please excuse the quality they were taken with my phone at the time which was obviously a huge piece of dog poo.

Yep that’s me up there
Down on my knees I go
And there is the tequila
I do not like this guy 😉
Me and B

Only in Key West could this take place for me.  Oh the memories…..

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on January 14, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. You are a champ!

    I’ve never understood the too much alcohol = laid equation. Like you did, Overindulgence just makes me pass out.

  2. I agree too much alcohol leads to nothing! The only time I did tequila was on my 21st too 🙂 I have never tried the plinky prompts, I alsways seem to have enough stuff to say, good or bad! But I have been on stage more times than I can count and I am not a dancer either.

  3. I am soooo jealous. :)) Have a drink and a walk on the beach for me.

  4. Ha ha you are a wild n crazy guy! I love it. Poor B!

Leave a Reply

