Awesome words to wake up to..

I clicked on my Facebook app on my phone this am and see that I have a notification, my sister had tagged me in a post.  I click on it to see what the post is about.  It pops up and it reads…

“what I do, who I’m with, and what I see should be envied. Regrets are for suckers! I’m blessed and I owe all of it to my sister (aka Jamie Gregory Pfister) thanks sis! I love you more than you could ever know sis!”

How awesome is that!  Talk about a great way to start your day!  I am a very lucky girl to have such a great sister.  I hope she knows how much I love her too and how much she means to me.  I hope she knows what it means to me to have her here in Tennessee, to know that she is just a 25 minute drive away, a phone call away, that she is my best friend, she is my strength, my back bone.  How much I value our relationship as sisters.  I am a lucky girl, my kids are lucky to have the best aunt the world. I honestly don’t know what I would do without her.

When I stop and take it all in for a moment I am reminded that I am a very lucky girl when it comes to my life.  I have a wonderful husband that is my world, my best friend, my rock.  He is a man who provides everything we need and much of what we want.  A man who can fix anything from a car to a gloomy day.  He is my everything.  He loves me unconditionally and tells me everyday.  He is the best father to our kids.  I have two fabulous munchkins that are healthy, smart, funny and beautiful.  They can make me smile on the gloomiest of days, they light up a room with their smiles, their laughter.  I am thankful everyday that I wake up to their smiling faces.  I have the best sister a girl could ask for.  Like I said before she is my best friend, my strength, my critic, my biggest fan.  I have my dad and step mom down here now which still blows my mind and I have to pinch myself every now and again. They are the best grandparents kids could ask for.  My kids are their world, my sister and I are their world.  I am thankful to have them here.  I have this life that can’t get any better.  I am surrounded by my loving family and good friends.

 

My munchkins.

 

I am a happy girl, I am a lucky girl, I am a loved….

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 8, 2011, in all things wonderful, Amazing, life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awwww…I always wanted a sister. But my brother is pretty cool.

  2. Cute adorable kids lady!…. I love that your sis and u are so cute.
    Your very lucky

  3. Reading your post, I could feel the happiness pour from your words and see the smile on your face. Yes, you are blessed.

    Barbara

Leave a Reply

