I Gots Me Some Style. Seriously, I have an award to prove it!

This morning I was stumped with what to post about.  Another post about another snow day?  Been done too many times.  A post about me being sick again for the umpteenth time this winter?  Nah, My letters to Mr. Cold are obviously being ignored and he is finding this humorous and is just one big bully in my eyes now.  So what do I post about?

Well I visited my buddy over at EduClaytion this am because I like to stalk read his blog. I had received the handy dandy stalker alert notification that he had a new post up and I thought “lets see what he has to say this morning, he can get my brain a-work’n”.  He had received an award!  A Stylish Blogger Award!  Congratulations Clay!  He is a stylish blogger who is funny, witty and a plethora of information.  He is a Professor who teaches history and pop culture and from what I can see is a rock’n teacher that makes it fun.  Where were you when I was in college?  My history professor was an old hippy who told us “if you are drinking when you study then you need to be drinking when you take my test so you can be in the same frame of mind”.  Ok then.  I think he was drinking all the time.

Anyway back to the story at hand.  When you receive this prestigious award you must list 7 things about yourself and then pick 6 fellow bloggers to pass on the award to.  I read his 7 things and realized that I am glad he didn’t sit behind me in school, I don’t want to be in a roller skating limbo contest with him because he would show me up, and if I ever want to scare the bejeezus out of him I need to put someone in his shower with an axe.  Then I got to the 6 bloggers he chose for this honor.  I was one of them!  Holy Cow!  I got an award!

That's right bitches..I got style..Fnkybee style!

I want to thank Mr. EduClaytion for this prestigious honor.  I would also like to thank the academy, the blogosphere for accepting me into their world *starting to choke up* *Need to keep my composure, deep breath, all better* I would also like to thank my fellow bloggers for reading my words and not sending me to a psyche ward.  I am honored to be chosen for this award and it will be printed out and placed on my mantel for everyone to see and for their noses to be rubbed in it.  I got an award and you didn’t..nana nana boo boo.   😉

So I will play, the criteria of accepting the award is to link back to the one who gave it to you.  Mr. EduClaytion, he’s fabulous so check him out because I said so!  Do it..do it now!   Done.

Now to list 7 things about myself…hmm…..

1. I am a sucker for a good beat and I will break it down..anywhere.  In the words of Dane Cook “I just wanna dance”  See someone doing the jig in the supermarket?  It’s probably me.

2. As cool as you all think I am   😉    I’m a huge dork.  I like puzzles and video games and can sit for hours on end doing either one.

3. I hide new shoes under my bed.  Have I mentioned how much I love shoes especially boots?  Therapy is needed.

4. I hate getting the mail and will put it off for days.  Bills depress me. They are no fun and there is never a check for a million dollars in there so what’s the point.  Crap the luck!

5. I used to think snakes were going to eat me in the middle of the night when I was young.  Things that can move without legs are just wrong.

6. I would get up and sleep with my younger sister when I had the nightmares about snakes.  Like a 6 year old was going to save me from the 30′ zombie snakes.

7. I’m still a double spacer even after learning the truth.  Shhhh…don’t tell anyone, it’s a secret.   😉   Plus it makes me a rebel, an outcast and that’s cool.  Don’t mess with me, I’m a double spacer, I’m badass.

I feel so much better now getting all of that off my chest!  Confessions done.

Now to pass on this prestigious honor, I will reveal my “Stylish Blogger Award” recipients.

**Drum Roll Please**

1. Marina over at MarinaSleeps.  She rocks my world and is a sista from another motha (that doesn’t rhyme as good as with brotha but she isn’t a dude so…).  She is hilarious and makes me laugh all the time.

2. Thoughts over at ThoughtsAppear.  She is awesome and I have been stalking reading her blog for awhile now.  She is funny in her delivery with just about everything she blogs about.  I enjoy her immensely!

3. Miss. Firecracker over at Firecracker3.  I love this girl.  She is witty, funny, and always has something to talk about!  I am convinced she is my cosmic twin..it’s creepy and I love it!

4. Aunt Bethany over at Mircale on 32nd Street.  I came across her blog back in December when she started her blog with the main focus being RAC’s, Random Acts of Christmas, where she would do random act of kindness for someone each day until the 1st of the year.  Now that is done she has decided thankfully to continue her blog.  She cracks me up with her posts.  She has a great sense of humor and delivery.

5. Barb over at CafeToday.  Barb is great!  Her posts are witty, funny and always fun to read!  She does a good mix of feel goods and thought provoking posts.  Check her out!

6. Vicki over at Jumping in Mud Puddles.  Vicki cracks me up!  She writes about past stories throughout her life that are always, always funny.  I always look forward to what she is going to tell next!

So there you have it my peeps…The recipients of The “Stylish Blogger Awards”.  They all have their own style, they all keep it interesting and they all keep you coming back!  I hope you enjoy them as much as I do.

So to you my “honorees” congratulations…keep it going..keep it real…keep it funky..and always

Keep it Rock’n!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 9, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. That is so cool that you made his list! What a great surprise for the day as well 🙂 Thanks for the award and shout out as well on your post…I am feeling warm and fuzzy and since I didn’t drink alcohol today I am pretty sure it is because of the love here!

  2. First off u freakin deserve this award. You are def the most stylish cat in Tennessee. I love ya girl! And thanks… I am so honored! I think I am def going to Disney land… There is a bar inside somewhere!

  3. you definitely deserved this award. I love reading your blog. keep up the good work.

  4. Word to your mom. Or my mom. Or even Mama Cass. This news is so big we’re gonna need her in here.

    Loved the recap of how it all went down. Great job. You made me laugh as I knew you would and have picked some great peeps. I’ve been getting to know Thoughts Appear and love me some Aunt Bethany. Can’t wait to follow the trail.

    I’m a total dork also which is why I wrote about double-spacing in the first place. Oh, and look out behind you there’s a giant zombie snake!

  5. Well Heck Yeah, you deserve this Major Award!

    And, have no fear, your trusted blog buddies will protect you from giant zombie snakes.

    I am honored and humbled to be mentioned in your post. You are ever so kind,
    Barb

  6. Nice to meet you! I came, or clicked over here when I saw the tweet from educlaytion. I’m looking forward to exploring around especially after I saw you uploaded the video of the Tiara Tot with the Pacifier Plug in her ‘too old to be pacifier plugging’ mouth! I just happened to surf upon that episode and was horrified beyond twitching.

  7. Congratulations! And thank you!

    And by the way, dorks are cool. I’m a dork, too.

  8. Congratulations!!! You deserve it– I adore your blog 🙂

  9. Congratulations! And thank you!! I was going to send one to you, but alas, I am pitiful and procrastinate too much

  1. Pingback: Stylish Blogger Follow-up « Quidmont

Leave a Reply

