Comcast is the devil and My dog is a closet Crack Dealer

Well we are on snow day #2 of this week.  To top that off we woke up to our cable, internet and phone still not working.  It went out around 8pm last night.  I was convinced someone was trying to kill me or at the least make me go mad.  None of these things working on a snow day?!?  Conspiracy.  I seriously hate comcast and think the company is made up of the all the devil’s assistants that are walking the earth.  Thankfully it came back on because I was tempted to start drinking at 8:30am.  No one likes a drunk mommy by noon, by 5 maybe but noon is a little early.  My kids are bouncing off the walls, the dog keeps trying to attack them (just playing he isn’t really trying to eat their feet off), they are bickering and picking at each other.  This all equals me about to lose my stuff.  By stuff I mean my shit, my mind, my patience..I think you get the idea.  I do have a positive to look forward to and that is the only thing that is keeping me sane at the moment…A girls night out.  Yes tonight I have a girls night out with my sister and some of her girls.  Awesomeness.  We are hitting the town in all of our fancy gloriness to go see a friend’s band play tonight.  Weekend Jimmy and the Easy Party.  These guys are nuts and so much fun and most of all a great band.  I’m stoked for this break, the girl time, the chitter chatter and most of all for the drinks that will be involved.  And yes I will be breaking it down All-Night-Long.  I will be most likely paying for it tomorrow with a knee the size of a softball but it’s all worth it.

So I think someone put crack in my coffee this morning when I wasn’t looking. I’m thinking Devo did it, our dog.  He’s always running outside to the fence, I bet he is the doggy crack dealer in the neighborhood.  He best be a good hustler and better share the wealth, I’m so charging him rent now.  It is kicking my butt and I feel like I will be rocking in the corner when it wears off until my next fix which will come around 4 this afternoon because I’m old and need caffeine to hang longer than 10pm.  I am a sweaty mess, can’t think straight and I have the shakes.  Can we say Crack head?  Together now…Crack Head.  What the hell man.  Maybe it’s telling me that I have no excuse to not get anything done around the house today…I have the energy of Super Woman now…Clean.  No Don’t wanna and quit telling me what to do!  (See now I’m hearing voices in my head..Crack head)  I just googled CrackHead for a funny picture to put under this paragraph and now I am scarred for life.  There are some f’d up pics of crackheads out there.  One more reason to stick with my crack in a cup rather than the little white rocks.  Groddy.  I will spare you any pictures of that and leave you with this one..

Did someone say they wanted some crack? Devo the Crack Dealer.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 11, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Devo is so cute! The whole Comcast thing is bs! Can’t wait to hear how your night goes, we will trade stories from this evening!

  2. Poor dog being accused of being a drug dealer. 

    Anyway, I work for Comcast. I am glad it came back on. If you need further assistance, feel free to contact me our team at the email below. We’re here to help you! 

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

  3. Hope you had a great night out with the girls!

    Charging pets rent…sounds like an excellent idea! Esme may be getting in contact with Devo to be one of his minions.

  4. I bet he had some fun in the snow. It was cold here too. 3-4 inches of snow. Tuesday minus 19 and wednesday -19. Friday 45 and saturday 65 I love it. I hate cold weather.

Leave a Reply

