Playing around at the Lake with my camera

Yesterday I strapped my new lens on my camera and headed over to a couple of boat ramps near my house to see what I could find.  What I found was rocks, stumps, roots, mud..lots of mud, birds and dreary colors spite the sun being out.  Hey what do you expect in mid-February.   🙂   It was 64 degrees and the sun was out so it was just nice to get out and feel the sun on my face.  My new zoom lens was out of control.  I love it.  Here are a few photos from yesterday.  I also got Photoshop Elements yesterday and started playing around with it too.  After setting off the smoke alarms in the house from my brain smoking trying to figure out how to use Photoshop Element I finally figured it out and had some fun with a couple of photos.

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 16, 2011, in life, Photography, pictures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Awesome dude I especially liked the one where you took a pic of a leaf laying in the mud.

  2. Hi there,

    I’m new to blogging and just found your blog. I love your pictures – these are really great. I’m glad to have found your blog and am excited to keep reading it!

    – Michelle

  3. That was fun. Great photos. Thanks for taking me along. 🙂

Leave a Reply

