Sunny Days..Good Days..

So many things to cover and most likely should be broken up into different posts but it’s my blog and I don’t want to do that so…here we go!  This is my house..I play by my rules!  😉

Yesterday I came across a post on facebook saying that they have changed the privacy settings once again and currently you only see posts from people that you interact with on a regular basis now.  It went on to say how you can change this so you can get all of your friend’s posts.  *I apologize because this is going to get shallow*  Well by the end of the night I could tell who had changed their setting to see everyone’s posts.  I noticed this when someone commented on one of my posts that hadn’t commented in some time now.  *Shallow alert* This person used to comment frequently on my stuff before and always I would read it and think to myself “shut up”  “I don’t care!”.  That’s bad I know but it is what it is.  Needless to say I will keep my settings just the way they are.  Probably a quarter of my friends on there I don’t care what they have to say or need their input on my life.  I thought about this last night and how shallow of me it is to even think it.  Here is the funny part.  This morning as I am scanning Twitter I cam across a tweet from ZodiacFacts, it was running 3 tweets to for every sign listing characteristics.  One for Gemini said this “#ZodiacFacts#Gemini’s worst trait is shallowness – both intellectually and emotionally.”  Well now we know where my shallowness came from with the whole facebook thing.  Go me.

Today is going to be a good day..I can feel it.  It’s a high of 72 today…Yes 72!!  Can I get a “Hell Yeah!”  I called my sister yesterday to see if she wanted to come out today and do pictures at the lake.  I found a cool place where huge tree trunks are sticking out of the ground and it would be an awesome place to do a rugged sort of photo shoot.  She excitedly agreed and said she would call in the am and be out in the morning.  Cool I thought, she’ll be out sometime around 11.  Well let me just tell you..she texted me at 7am this morning and said she would be out in an hour.  WHAT!   Getting that text at 7am blew me out of my seat.  We are going to get an early start and have some fun.  Again..Hell Yeah!

I have some fun stuff coming up over the next few weekends that I am stoked about.  This weekend I have friends that will be in town for a concert.  The concert is Friday night so we have all night Saturday to hang.  I have been requested to be their honky tonk’n tour guide.  Get ready Broadway (Broadway the street in Nashville), we are going to tear it up!  Next weekend I am going to a concert with my stepmom.  Now my sister lives in an old warehouse building downtown and one of her neighbors is a crew guy for Brad Paisley.  Brad Paisley is my stepmom’s favorite.  Seriously, she loves him, it scares me at times, you get her talking about him and I am pretty sure she forgets she is married and that my dad is sitting right there.  Last year my sister got her an autographed picture of Brad Paisley from her neighbor and I thought my stepmom was going to lose it.  I’m pretty sure she slept with the picture and I know it was kept right by her bed.  Did I mention she loves her some Brad Paisley?  Well out of the blue last week my sister’s neighbor brought her 2 tickets for the Brad Paisley concert next weekend.  My stepmom practically jumped out of her skin when my sister told her about the tickets.  This will be the first time that my stepmom gets to see him in concert and it will be so much fun, I am so excited I get to go with her to witness her craziness for him.  She said she would keep her “hooting and hollering” to a minimum.  Yeah right..you should of heard her at the Tim McGraw concert, Brad Paisley is going to be 10x that.  This is going to be fun!

Yesterday I took the kids over to the lake to play and of course had my camera in hand.  I got some cool shots of the kids and of some other random things.  I will share a few…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 17, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Great post! The concerts will be so much fun 🙂 and the pictures are beautiful!

  2. The concert sounds like fun!

    I think this is the first time I’ve seen pics of the kids. They’re cute! When your daughter is older, she’s going to want you to get rid of the nose picking one. =)

  3. Your kids are cute. I especially like the pic of your daughter poking her nose. Hold on to that .. you might need that for bribery one day.

  4. Love, Love the photos. You are blessed with beautiful children. And, hubby too of course.
    Sometimes even strange people show up on Facebook. Go figure!
    I will have to get myself a “sister’ so I can go out and play too. Lucky again, girl!
    ~Barb

  5. The pics of the kids are great! Such personalities. I love that. What kind of camera do you use?

    • Thanks Clay! I have a Sony A300 and B gave me a new lens for christmas. I can’t tell you what kind of lens it is off the top of my head but it is a zoom lens 😉 I’m such the photographer! haha!

Leave a Reply

