Week In a Nutshell..

The last week has been busy, fun, creepy and painful.  In a nutshell…

-I have had more fun with my camera in the last week than I have in a long long time.  I love coming home after being out and finding great shots have been taken.  There might not be tons but if a few come out that is success in my eyes.  I also love getting constructive criticism on my photos.  I post them on Flikr and have received wonderful feedback that includes advice that I will take with me next time.

-While being out last week shooting my sister we were reminded of the creeps that walk among us.  We were at a public recreation area that is half boat ramp half picnic area at the lake when we were sitting in my Pilot planning our next move when a truck pulls up next to us, rolls down his passenger side window (that was facing me) threw it up in park and while looking at us started clearly masturbating.  We were completely creeped out.  The part that gets me is that this is the same place where I had my kids the day before.  The day I took my kids I noticed as we were leaving the amount of cars that were sitting there with men in them, I just thought they were there for their lunch break seeing it was around that time.  Now we know why they are there.  When my sister and I got back to the house I called the police to make them aware of what we saw.  The dispatcher said that this is a common occurrence at this park and to call immediately if I am ever there again and see this kind of activity going on.  Umm…I don’t think I will be going back there.  What is sad is that this is ‘normal’ for this man and my sister and I are left creeped out and scarred from the image that is now sketched in our minds.  I am so disturbed to know that this is going on at our parks, where we take our children.  Something has got to be done about this.

-I had a wonderful weekend hanging out with an old friend that was in town for a concert.  We spent Saturday night downtown at the honky tonks showing them Nashville.  We partied like we were 22 again, shutting down the bars and not hitting our bed until 4am.  This can not happen anymore because I am old and I feel like an 80 year old the next day.  We were recovering from lack of sleep more than recovering from the amount of alcohol.  We had a blast though so no regrets.

-I am a little worried about a pain that I woke up with yesterday morning in my pelvic area isolated to one side.  I spent yesterday thinking maybe I am just bruised from some recent activity.  Last night it hurt throughout the night.  It hurt to turn over on my left side, it hurts to cough, it just flat out does not feel good.  What stinks is that the doctor can’t get me in until Thursday that means two more nights of not so good sleep if this does not subside.  After googling this kind of pain this morning and especially on the side it is on it could be a number of things, a couple which I don’t even want to think about.  Great.  That’s just peachy.

-I am completely addicted to stumbleupon.com I can spend hours hitting that friendly little stumble button if I am not careful.  I have found so many sites that I was not aware of before thanks to that little button.  One being befunky.com It is a great photo editing site that is free for the most part.  You can pay to get the extra features but the two effects that I love the best are free.  If you are looking for a great free site to add some special touches to your photos check it out.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on February 22, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That is creepy Jamie. Sorry to hear it’s so common. Sounds like you’ve had a trying week in general.

    On the bright side it sounds like you still know how to have a good time despite creeps. And until you can get to see the doctor, I know it’s easier to think the worst, but why not take the “no news is good news” approach instead? Can’t hurt. And if you can’t get in earler, why worry?

    Good luck when you do get in. My thoughts are with you. 🙂

    – Bob

  2. Sorry to hear about the pelvic pain. I hope you feel better before Thursday!

  3. That is not creepy … that is horrfying!
    I think in times like these we need to set an example. Lets pick one and do a public casturation! I think that should work!

Leave a Reply

