It’s March Movie Madness!

March usually only means one thing..NCAA March Madness Baby!…until now.  Now we have two brackets to pay attention to.  Of course we have the basketball brackets, thats a no brainer, but thanks to Clay over at Educlaytion.com we now have March Movie Madness!  He asked his readers to enter 3 of their favorite movies and then worked his tail off to narrow it down to 32 movies.  On his site you will find the movie brackets with a brief summary as to why you should vote for that movie.

The Movie Brackets are now up and ready for your vote!

So head over to educlaytion.com and cast your vote for your favorite movies in Round 1!

Click this link and vote now!———> March Movie Madness! It’s On!

One of my entries got picked:

Dazed and Confused!

Oh Yeah!  One of my all time favorites, hands down!  I couldn’t tell you how many times I have seen this movie, I can recite it almost word for word.

Now to tell you about this movie because if you have not seen it it’s because you must live under a rock, I kid, I kid!

Dazed and Confused is set on the last day of school in 1976.  “School’s out for Summer”  Come on you know you are singing that song in your head now!   😉   It’s about the next year’s group of Seniors starting their annual hazing of the upcoming freshman.  Ahh, all the high school memories are flooding back now…I remember the lipstick ‘F”s being painted on my face at the first football game of the year in 1990.  Everyone has secretly wished that they grew up in the 70’s.  Why?  Because it was an awesome era!  This movie has at least one character every single one of us can relate to and somewhere in the story a situation arrises that at least one of us has been through whether it is being initiated into high school, your first high school party, or your high school love relationship.  On top of all that it is a hilarious feel good movie.  It has memorable quotes throughout that you will find yourself repeating in your every day life.  It has an awesome cast with big names that weren’t so big at the time, Ben Affleck, Jason London, Matthew McConaughey just to name a few.  Not to mention its Soundtrack…Best Movie Soundtrack…EV-ER!  “Slow Ride”, “Schools Out”, “Rock and Roll, Hoochie Coo”, “Tush”, “Fox on the Run”, “Low Rider”, “Tuesdays Gone”..Need I go on?  They even released a second soundtrack album for this movie.  Why?  Because it Rocks..Nuff Said.

Remember this scene?

 

Wooderson (McConaughey): "That's what I love about these high school girls, man. I get older, they stay the same age."

 

Some more awesome quotes from the movie:

Simone:  I did it when I was a freshman, and you’ll do it when you’re seniors. but you’re doing great. Now fry like bacon, you little freshman piggies. Fry!

Wooderson:  All right, all right, all right.  (My friends and I still quote this line!)

Pink:  Put some ice on it. After that, there’s nothing a few beers won’t take care of.  (Amen)

O’Bannion:  You are an embarrassment to the game of pool and should be glad I even let you play at my table.

Wooderson: The older you get, the more rules they are going to try and get you to follow. You just gotta keep on livin’, man. L-I-V-I-N.

Slater:  George Washington was in a cult, and the cult was into aliens, man.

So go ahead and hightail it over to educlaytion.com right now and check out the brackets for  March Movie Madness then cast your vote for you favorite movies!

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on March 15, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I loved Dazed and Confused! It has an awesome soundtrack.

  2. Wow – I haven’t seen this movie in years, but it all came rushing back as I read your post and now I have a big grin on my face. Awesome.

  3. I am just like you … I love Dazed an Confused. Love it. I was laughing at all the quotes. And I totally use Wooderson’s line, “Alright Alright Alright.” I love it!
    And the soundtrack is killer. I got the entire album in my iPod.

    Bad ass pick lady. Hey I gave you an award. I popped your cherry!
    Now check it out and get to work.

  4. Oh great times! Damn, that movie taught me some shit 😉 Life lessons from this movie people…life lessons! Yes, if you have not seen it you must be living under a rock.

    This has to be one of the best soundtracks ever!

  5. I’ve heard a lot about this flick but haven’t yet seen it. Now I have to watch it.

    Excellent write-up!

  6. Totally forgot about the Dazed. Loved that movie back in the day. I swear McConaughey was smarter back then.

    And did you know that Affleck was in Empire of the Sun when he was just a kid with Christian Bale? I just learned that today. Not that you are interested, but I thought I’d share.

  1. Pingback: How About This For March Madness? « It Rains… You Get Wet

Leave a Reply

