Peace and Humptiness Forever

I am making an executive decision here world.  That’s right, I am just that powerful.  You didn’t know?  Well now you do!

Wednesday is known as Hump Day the official and oh so fun middle of the week day.  Everyone is wanting to just get this day over with and move on to Thursday.  Thursdays are easier to handle because it’s just one more day until the weekend officially arrives.

I am renaming Wednesdays from Hump Day to Humpty Day.  That’s right Humpty Day.  What comes to mind when you read the word humpty?  You guessed it….Digital Undergrounds ‘Humpty Dance’.  If that is not what came to mind then I am sorry, you need to add this song to your life.  I will wait right here while you do this.  …tick tock tick tock tick tock…  Is it on your ipod now?  Great now play it and shake what yo mama gave ya.

Some might hate Hump day, some might love it.  It just depends on how you celebrate Hump day.  Is it with drinks?  Shopping? Maybe you actually do some humping on this day?  (Preferably with another human and not a stuffed animal or plastic doll <—that’s just weird and I just had the vision of my dog hammering my son’s polar bear come rushing back into my head..GRODDY)  Maybe you don’t celebrate it at all and just curse it all day long, rushing it along so you can get on with your Thursday.  Who knows..  But if you are one to curse it, tear it a new ass, and just hate it, I have a solution.  Instead of letting it get you down..embrace it…the Humpty way!

First we all remember what Mr. Humpty looks like…

Always rock’n the crazy hat, glasses and plastic nose.

“My nose is big, uh-uh I’m not ashamed
Big like a pickle, I’m still gettin’ paid”

Now what I am thinking is that on what is now known as “humpty day” (thanks to yours truly, your welcome) we all invest in some humpty get up. Like this…

Yes we all need to purchase a crazy hat and some glasses with a plastic nose attached.

Looking for something not so boring?  Try these—–>

 

 

 

 

That’s right we will all wear the get up with a boom box on our shoulder and jam all day long to the Humpty Dance.  It WILL make your day better!

Embrace the Humpty..live it..breathe it..wear it..Be the Humpty..Do the Humpty.

How do you do the Humpty you ask?  Oh poor child I will tell you..or Humpty will..

First I limp to the side like my leg was broken
Shakin’ and twitchin’ kinda like I was smokin’
Crazy wack funky
People say ya look like M.C. Hammer on crack, Humpty
That’s all right ’cause my body’s in motion
It’s supposed to look like a fit or a convulsion
Anyone can play this game
This is my dance, y’all, Humpty Hump’s my name
No two people will do it the same
Ya got it down when ya appear to be in pain
Humpin’, funkin’, jumpin’,
jig around, shakin’ ya rump,
and when the dude a chump pump points a finger like a stump
tell him step off, I’m doin’ the Hump.

So to you my people, don’t let hump day get you down!

Turn on the Humpty..turn it up…get up…get down…do the HUMPTY DANCE!

***The humpty video is supposed to be here but wordpress does not want to cooperate with me and I have sent it into timeout.***

PEACE AND HUMPTINESS FOREVER!

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on April 13, 2011, in Humor, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Do me baby
    Do the humpty hump a do the humpty hump

  2. My mind immediately went to Digital Underground! Love it!
    I have to go with the furry white and nose glasses because the other one is too fancy for everyday use.
    Happy Humpty Day!

  3. I had that cassette single in my car back in the day and I played it ENDLESSLY. I hadn’t thought of the song in ages until recently there was a group rendition of it during the office karaoke party. SO AWESOME.

    Happy Humpty Day! Love. It.

    Peace out.

  4. Freakin’ love that song!

  5. My ass automatically starting doing the Humpty Dance. I so love convulsions!
    Next wednesday I will celebrate this day the old fashioned way … my and the polar bear are gonna have at it!

  6. Did you ever know that you’re my hero? I packed away my humpty gear but I’m pullin’ it back out for you girl!

  7. Shit, I thought that was Flava Flav! Booiiiyyyy!

  8. I’m not usually a rap fan, but I admit this song has been in my rotation for years and years.

  9. …all the kings horses and all the kings men couldn’t do the humpty bump so they had a massive scrambled egg breakfast…

  10. Best executive decision ever!

Leave a Reply

