Calling Out the Bullshit & Probably Pissing Some People Off.

I usually don’t post on Saturdays anymore but after this morning I feel the need.  I need to call out some bullshit.

If this offends you at all..Well, I don’t know what to tell you.

Now before we get started let me say one thing…I am not a kidless person bitching about other people with kids.  I am a parent with 2 kids, 6 and 8.

Let’s start with this morning.  We had to be at the soccer field at 8:30am for pictures.  All the parents and kids are waiting under a covered picnic table pavilion waiting for their turn.

~If you are a parent with kids in tow in a crowded place with 50 of your closest strangers, what exactly makes you think it’s OK to let your child/children run in circles around people?  Keep your god damn kids under control.  Have some fucking respect for other people around you.  The world does not revolve solely around you and your hellion kids.  Control them.

Let’s move on to the soccer game.

~Two girls run across the center of the field while the game is going on.  Where the fuck are the parents? Why do the girls think it is ok in the first place to do this sort of thing?  They probably learned it from their parents.  A big WTF moment.

After the soccer game W and I stop at Dunkin Donuts for well some donuts.

~It is crowded and it is my turn to order.  I place my order and pay.  As I am gathering up the 3 drinks that I purchased AND putting my card away the check out fuck looked at me and said “can you move to the side so I can take the next order”.  Listen you little fucking shit!  You just handed my fucking card back to me, I know there is someone behind me, but give me 2 fucking seconds to put my shit away and then I will gladly get the fuck out of the way so the next person can order.  I told him that he was very rude and bitchally moved my shit out of the king donut’s way.  Fucktard!  He mumbled something, most likely calling my a bitch and that is fine, he didn’t see bitch.  I could have easily kicked it up to cunt mode and really ruined his day but I didn’t.  Have fun working at dunkin donuts you dip shit.

A trip to Walmart for 4 things.  First I hate this place and yes I could have went somewhere else and avoided it all together but the I would have had to go to 3 different stores and paid an arm and a leg, I don’t have that time today.

~W, E and I are standing at the end of an aisle trying to figure out where something is when 3 teenage fucking girls just walk right in between me and the kids.  Are you fucking kidding me?!  Walk around me you lazy inconsiderate douchebags.  One gives me a look and if looks could kill I probably would have dropped dead, Fuck you, you overweight cunt and put some clothes on that actually fucking fit.  You look like fucking shit.  The last one to go through if looks could kill SHE would have dropped dead because I was about to flip.  She looks at me and says “I like your purse”.  Well la de fucking da.  You better be glad I didn’t hit you with it…grandma style.

~Kids screaming all over the place.  Seriously, this is completely unnecessary and where are the parents?  Oh that’s right they are screaming for their kids because god forbid they leave an aisle to go actually look for their child.  “You know what I’ll just stand here and yell at the top of my lungs for my monster of a child who doesn’t listen and is screaming 1 aisle over.”  Fuck you white trash.    Control your fucking damn kids!

~Back in the dairy department where you will find the restrooms.  A woman is standing there put her fucking hands up to her mouth like you do when you are yelling and proceeded to YELL down the damn store at somebody.  This is a grown woman who came really fucking close to getting my sketcher up her ass.

I looked at the kids and said we have to get out of here right now.  W looks at me and says Why?  I explained to him that I was about to kill someone and I don’t want to murder a person in front of my kids.  It’s not in my parenting style.  *I really didn’t tell him that but that is exactly what I was thinking*

~We check out.  Like any other day the check out lady is a miserable human being.  No Hello, No how are you today.  Just scan and pay.  My son had his own purchase to make with his own money therefore we had 2 separate transactions, mine and his.  When it was his turn it was a total bother to her.  HE’S FUCKING 8 YOU FUCKING ASSBAG!  How about smiling at him as he’s counting his money, how about ‘that’s awesome that you are buying your own thing’.  No, completely to much to ask.  He pays for his cards and I gather our bags up that I had to turn the bag carousel around to get.  She says nothing. Come to find out she was either going on break or getting off for the day and I guess we just inconvenienced her because she had to wait on us before she could shut down.  Fuck you it’s not my fault you work at walmart.

I am not perfect in my parenting skills, no one is.  But I can tell you this…  My kids know how to act in a public place.  I am a considerate person and I’ll be damned if my kids are not.  They will and do know how to respect others, they will and do know manners, they will be polite to others.  I will be damned if my kids run around uncontrollably acting like little fucking pricks.

The problem is the parents.  They are the ones that are the pricks.  They don’t know their ass from a hole in the wall and their parenting reflects it.  They just let them run around doing whatever the hell they want to because they are too lazy to actually do their job as a parent and make their kids into respectable, nice, polite little humans.  To you I say fuck you.  Keep your kids away from me and my kids.  I don’t want my kids acting like yours because it’s NOT ok.  I don’t give a shit if you have 35 kids and you say you can’t keep up with them.  I call Bullshit.  It’s called actually giving a shit and doing your job as a parent.  You can’t just let your kids do whatever the hell they want to, you can’t just throw money at them and tell them to go on, you have to be involved, you control them.  Until they are 18 you are the BOSS, they answer to you.  It’s time to step the fuck up and make sure your kids grow up to be respectable humans.  If they don’t there is no one to blame but YOU.

As for all the miserable human beings walking the earth and at walmart…put a god damn smile on your face.  Life isn’t that bad.  You make yourself miserable, you make the bed you lay in.  If you are that miserable stay home, don’t go out in public where other people have to deal with you and then in turn become pissed off because you came around.

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on April 16, 2011, in humans, kids, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. SNAP! (doing the 3 finger snap in a Z form)
    You tell em girlfriend!

    I’ll actually tell the kids running around at the restaurants to go sit down now (insert mean mommy face) I don’t care if the parents say anything. I’ll tell them what I think about their manners too.

    Funny that I’m the one friends/family tell their kids now behave or I’ll tell Pkitass how your being naughty. Not that I’m mean but they know I won’t put up with bratty kids.

    • I think I am going to install lasers in my eyes so I can just shoot lasers at the kids and then at the parents. GRRRRR! I have a really good friend that lets this go on w her kids and one time told my daughter she could go run around the restaurant as well. My daughter looked at me like “really!” I said no we don’t act like that in public places right in front of the other mom. She probably hated me.
      I am the one in our group of friends that gets on the kids too. My one really good friend will threaten her kids with calling me if they don’t listen to her! haha! I don’t put up with it, especially if they are at my house. My house..My rules.

  2. To use one of my favorite phrases, “fuck yeah!” I agree with you. I didn’t even tell you about my experience with a child and 2 adults that were asuppose to be watching him yesterday.
    As for my mood, for everyone’s saftey I am staying indoors today and am limting all communication. 🙂

    • Oh no, I could just imagine how that story goes!
      I am with you with the mood. We are home for the rest of the day, I refuse to leave and deal with one more situation today. If I do have to go out you might have to bail me out of jail for assault. 😉

  3. *applauding* I hear you! And SO agree! My kid’s NEVER left my side (for fear they’d never find me again) but never just wandered off.

    Some parents don’t care. It’s a relief when they go out and let their kids run amuck. Funny thing is when one of them gets hurt in the store, the store gets sued.

    These are probably the same women who are extreme couponing…..JK.

    Don’t get me started on the town recreational sports……those sports are just babysitting excuses for some.

    Oh, and Wallyworld. Where do we start with that?

    Yes, I would say you had a shit day! But it’s over and hopefully tomorrow will be better!

  4. Holy Crap. I am thinking “staying in” might be better for you. I hope you don’t have a consealed carry weapons permit.

    • Me “staying in” is not the answer. The answer is for people to step up and be good humans and not dumbasses. I don’t have a carrying permit as of yet but by end of the summer myself, husband and sister will have one.

  5. Right on!

    I agree… if I can be a parent to my kids YOU CAN TOO!

  6. AMEN!

    I’ve almost gone off on the people who refuse to put their cart in the cart carousel when it is only 5 feet away from them!

  7. Dude,uncontrollable rude ass children are one of my BIGGEST pet peeves. If one of my kids even dared to TRY half of the shit that I see kids pull in public places, they’d be searching for a surgeon to sew up the new asshole I’d rip them.

    Am I offended? Hells to the NO because my kids know better than to act like that. The only way people would be offended is if they were guilty of not properly parenting their kids.

  8. *applause* The world needs more parents like you…and mine…who made it their business to raise me right. Just from reading this…

    “The priority in parenting no longer seems to be teaching our offspring to be strong, hard working, honest and independent. Nearly everywhere I look, I see evidence that the core value is now that we raise children that are perpetually happy.”

    From : http://howhardcoulditbe.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/definition-please-good-mother/

    Couldn’t have said it better…

Leave a Reply

