Shoes! I love them. What they say about you.

Shoes. I love them.  I have way too many of them. I will admit there might be a problem. At last count of boots alone I had 15 pair. That does not count the 2 pairs of tennis shoes, 2 pairs of flip flops, 10 pairs of heels, 5 pairs of wedges.  Good Lord that was one hell of a confession.  You get the point though..I love shoes.

I have a shoe for every occasion and mood.

My favorite heels for when my mood is "Sassy"

I think a pair of shoes says so much about a person.  I can look at somebody and get a sense about them by their shoes alone.  Call me crazy, call me weird but that is how my brain rolls.  I am not alone in this thinking, I have found numerous articles that explains “what your shoes say about you”.

The following information I grabbed from What’z the 411.  Here’s what they say about what your shoes say about you.

Flat Shoes
The typical person who wears a flat shoe, usually does not like to dress to attract attention and they think practically. Wearing flip flops day in and day out would demonstrate that you are a very laid back person who does not really care about what others think.

Ballet Shoes
Ballet shoes scream feminity! The great thing about these is they can be worn in all environments, dressed up or dressed down depending on your outfit. They can fit in your hand bag and are great to take out with you on nights out to swap for your heels when you can no longer feel your feet! Ballet shoes demonstrate you a practical person, girly, but you want comfort.

High Heels
A woman in high heels says you see yourself as sophisticated and sexy. You ooze with confidence to be able to walk around in 9 inch heels so freely. Stilettos imply a woman is walking with a purpose, she wants to achieve something! Stilettos give women uber-feminine confidence, the shoes make them feel sexy, and make their legs looks as if they are going on forever.

Colors and Patterns
Color also plays a big part, bright colors such as red and crazy designs like leopard print portray the image that you are wild and ready to party. Leopard in particular screams you are a girl who wants to have fun. Bright colors indicate confidence, and a sexy, extrovert women who enjoys being centre of attention. Her shoes convey uniqueness. This sort of girl is a modern thinker, who is not afraid to embrace a very fashion forward heel stiletto.

Black Shoes
On the contrary a women who wears a black shoe says she is more conservative, and sophisticated. Possibly a career women who does not want to bring attention to how she looks. She might be quiet and down to earth.

Knee High Boots
In the winter months every women knees a good traditional pair of black knee high boots. These show you are daring, powerful and not afraid to be noticed. They look sexy whether they are flat or high.

Sneakers
Sneakers say you are athletic, down to earth, and not bothered what people think. You could be a fitness fanatic and like to hit the gym or go for runs. You are an outdoorsy character who is not afraid to get dirty.

I completely find the above true.  Shoes are not just for your feet, they are a window into a person’s personality.  You can tell so much about a person from their shoes and how they carry themselves in them.

My favorite shoes are my flip flops and  knee boots.  I don’t think I could live without them.  I heart them….A LOT!

What does your shoes say about you??

Do you have a favorite pair?

What shoes of yours can you NOT live without?

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on April 21, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I wear flip flops day in & day out. In fact, I have flip flops for all occasions.

  2. LOVE LOVE LOVE this post! I agree that shoes say a lot about a person. I love the blue heels. I’d definitely rock ’em 🙂

    For me, my shoes depend on what I’m doing. When I running errands, hanging our casually, etc. I am wearing flip flops. I am usually sporting the platform ones because they are comfy. Also, I am only 5’2 and the hubby is a little over 6 feet tall 🙂 When I am at the baseball fields I am wearing my Nike’s or Filas. When I go our with the hubby, that’s a whole different story altogether. i’m either wearing heels that go on for days or my black knee high boots that lace up the front. I love my shoes 🙂

    So what does all of that say about me? great, it says I have multiple personality disorder and should be committed! LOL

  3. Now that it’s warm, I’ll all about the flip flops, too. When it’s not warm, I guess I’m a black shoes gal. They make my feet look smaller than they are.

    • Flip flops are Ah-mazing! All of my shoes for the most part are either black or brown in different shades. I do have some colorful boots, heels and wedges that I love when the mood hits just right!

  4. Thy~Those are H-O-T! Meow!

  5. I love shoes. Today, I have on a pair of black ballet flats because it’s still cold here, but too warm for boots. My favorite pairs of shoes include a pair of black Chuck Taylor converse low tops, my black knee highs, and my red flats. I’m tall, so I don’t own a lot of heels, but I love them.

  6. I live for shoes. When I was on the road, I had an entire road box just for my shoes. The ironic thing is that I have foot problems, which I think is what started my obsession (ugly feet demand pretty shoes!), so I can’t actually walk around in most of my shoes for very long. Enter my new favorite category: shoes you leave on. 🙂

  7. I LOVE HIGH HEELS! I just don’t own a pair of “long” jeans to wear them. See, I live in denim. And I’m having a hell of a time finding jeans that are long enough to wear a pair of nice heels with. I have regular jeans for the ballet, flats, and sneakers (they have to be boot cut as well), but they’re just a tad too short when I put a pair of heels on. Like “WHERE’S THE FLOOD?”.

    Great post! A woman can never have enough shoes!

  8. Great post! I love high heels & running shoes 🙂

  9. I have to agree – I am a flat shoe/runner kind of gal. That was pretty interesting info, and pretty spot on. My potential new man-friend though, seems to want to get me into heels. Dude. What am I going to do? I can’t walk in heels unless I’ve got two crutches helping me 😀

  1. Pingback: Shoe Choices Combining Fun & Function | Shoe Rule

Leave a Reply

