A Bouncy Birthday!

Last Thursday was my sweet baby girl’s 6th Birthday party.  She was so excited to have her birthday party at Bounce U, which is a local bouncy place with 2 different rooms full of slides, bouncers, and all kinds of “wear your kids out” goodies.  She had a blast and when I was putting her to bed that night she grabbed my face and looked me in the eyes and said “This was the best birthday ever, I love you Mommy.”  My heart melted as I wiped a tear from my eye.  That girl holds my heart.  Here are a few photos from the festivities.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was a good day and it’s safe to say they were all Pooped.  Mission accomplished!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on April 26, 2011, in kids, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. That looks like so much fun! She looks so happy. My favorite picture is her scary melty face one. Love it!

  2. Freakin cute!!! You are the best mom. When do I start letting you know were I want my birthday party at!?!

  3. Are you planning my next party? Loved the pics!

  4. Kristin Brænne

    ★★★★★

  5. You breathe a sigh and think “I did something right!”. A show of appreciation is so rare with kids. When you get a hug or a thank you it’s like wow, I did my job as a mom. Because you always want them to be happy. You bust your chops everyday to do what you think is best for them, and when you get a remark like your daughter made, you just melt!

    High Five Mom!

  6. How Great! I wanna be 6 again. Remember how much fun it was! The pictures are proof of all the fun you can have.

    Great stuff.

  7. Sssooooo do they allow kids of all ages in? If so Thy chooses bounce u for her b’day.

  8. I want to have my birthday there!

Leave a Reply

