Music Revolution Baby – Tool

I’m jumping on the Music Revolution Band Wagon!  Over at Girl On The Contrary on Fridays you could find a post called Music Revolution where she would dedicate the post to her favorite music.  A couple of other bloggers (Marinasleeps and Thypolar) that I read jumped on the bandwagon and started dedicating their Friday posts to the Music Revolution.  I have wanted to jump on the wagon myself for weeks now but Fridays were dedicated to my Survival Sarcasm posts.  Well I have decided that I will just have to have 2 posts on Friday’s now because I can’t stand it any longer!  Yep I am a Friday blog post whore now.

Let’s Rock!

First Band Up…Tool.

I heart me some Tool people..Heart them I say!  B turned me on to them when we first got together and I was hooked.  We were able to see them live in Atlanta years back and it was hands down the best show I have ever seen.

I give you Tool “Hooker with a Penis”

This video is dedicated to Shouts from the Abyss

Next up my all time favorite Tool song “Aenema” I can not get this song loud enough when I play it.

Now “Sober”

I leave you with “Schism”

Now I suggest that you get them on your ipod immediately!

Turn it Up!

Play it Loud!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on May 13, 2011, in life, Music, music revolution and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. ZOMG. I ❤ that song. I've never heard the live version. I'll be bleeding out my ears with that. Thanks for doing me a solid!

    All hail Tool Fridays! Just what I need to get me through the day. There are a lot of tools where I work, if you know what I mean.

  2. It’s funny because I wasn’t a Tool fan when they were popular but when I hear their music now, I am totally down. Musical Revolution is now at http://www.musicalrevolutionary.wordpress.com

    Thanks for jumping on the bandwagon!!!
    Xx

    GotC

  3. Dude!!! Lets make musical babies together!! Yes that is a invitation to get down and dirty.
    I heart you and your music selections!!

    I also am very fond of Tool!!

Leave a Reply

