The Boring Post..Yawn.

Mandrill Yawn 2

Image via Wikipedia

It’s been long week already and it’s only Tuesday.  What the crap!  I guess the feeling of a long week comes from the weekend.  It was a looooooooooong weekend, well let me be specific, Sunday was long..I swear it had an extra 14 hours.  I didn’t think it would ever end.

Saturday W had a soccer game and he did great!  Best game he has played since the season started.  He scored 2 goals (the only goals made the whole game) and he hustled his butt off.  The hustling is important this time because well he is lazy and he wouldn’t follow through during the game.  Saturday he did and it resulted in 2 goals.  He was so proud of himself and his smile was priceless.  I told him after the game “see what happens when you hustle? This is exactly what I have been talking about every.single.time I have told you that you need to hustle”  I think he finally got it and most likely rolled his eyes in the backseat.  I was such a proud mom Saturday!

On another note for Saturday’s game, the Mom of the kids B chewed out on last Monday’s practice was quiet.  Recap: B had to get on to her daughter after she was pushing our daughter and he asked her to stop, then she (the daughter) proceeded to walk over to B and slap him on the leg. Meanwhile her son was dragging the bottom of his cleat down my shin..Twice!  Here I thought that she was ending practice 30 minutes early because her kids were being shits and she wanted to take them home to punish them or something.  Wrong.  I’m pretty sure now that she just wanted to get her kids away from B and I.  During the games her and I usually stand together cheering on the kids and shooting the breeze between quarters.  This past Saturday….Nothing…No eye contact, No “hi”, just crickets chirping.  I guess we pissed her off just a bit.  Oh shit Oh Well.  Here’s the thing..She needs to get the hell over it.  If my daughter walked up to her husband or another adult and slapped them on the leg, I would hope that the person would reprimand my child because that is not Ok. Then my kid would be in a world of shit with me.  Period.

Moving on..

Yesterday I went to the dentist.  I hate the dentist and that is why there has been so much time since my last visit.  I won’t say how long just know it’s been too long.  So I was uber nervous.  I went to a new dentist and it was fabulous.  Well as fabulous a trip to the dentist can be.  The setting of the office was that of a spa, there were no hygienists in scrubs, it was very relaxing.  The visit went well with just two cavities.  So now I have to go back and get two fillings which scares the hell out of me because I have never gotten one while I was awake..ACK!  I am such a baby, knock my ass out!  I am also going back to get my teeth whitened, I am super stoked about that!  I know that was boring…Yawn.

I obviously don’t have much to talk about today so I will quit boring all the 4 readers and move on with my day.

Have a fabulous Tuesday!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on May 17, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. If those kids treat OTHER adults like that, can you imagine what they do at home? Holy crap. My sister & I were 4000x better in public than we were at home.

    Also, I want to get my teeth whitened.

  2. firecracker3

    I am a weirdo and like going to the dentist 🙂

  3. I’m always amazed when parents don’t step in and stop their kids from misbehaving. Rule of thumb: If you’re kid is hitting another kid, and you don’t stop it, you have no right to get mad when another parent does.

  4. Never had a filling while you’re awake? Really? I usually don’t even do novocaine.

    I’m interested to hear about your teeth whitening. I’ve just been using whitening strips.

    • Nope. I never had a cavity growing up and by the time I did I needed other work done that I needed to be out for so they did it then. This is why I’m nervous.
      You don’t get numbed? Ok you are a badass! 🙂
      I will keep you posted on the whitening. Hope to have it done in 2 weeks!

  5. If there is anything that I have learned during youth sports over my lifetime its that parents are either really great or really big shits. You can usually determine the difference between the two based on how the kids act. Shitty kids, shitty parents. Even if they seem normal, when push comes to shove you’ll see them in true light. I haven’t been wrong yet. RUN! 😉

    Unfortunately, I have a cousin who’s kids act the same way. I’d like to lock them in a room and see who comes out alive (purely for entertainment purposes, of course)! I’ve got my money on the youngest.

  6. Not 4 readers!! 6 Readers!!! LOL
    Dude lots of kids are horrible. I went to the zoo today with my daughters school. A boy was hanging on fence and could potentially fall far down below in one of the habitats or he could cut himself on the fence. I told him nicely that he should get down so he does not hurt himeself. He yelled in my face! “You cant tell me what to do!” I turned around and there was his mother. I wanted to give her thumbs up and say Wait to go on raising that kid. But whatever, I need examples for kids on how not to act!

Leave a Reply

