Turn it Up! Play it Loud!

I am taking my Music Revolution Posts and giving them a new name.  My music posts will now be known as…Drum roll….

Turn it Up! Play it Loud!

Alright my music people.  Let’s do this.  Grab your cup of coffee, comfy seat and enjoy.

 Today’s installment of Turn it Up! Play it Loud! is dedicated to another one of my favorite bands The Raconteurs.

If you could tell how many times an album is played on an ipod from wear alone, this album would be worn the f*ck out.  I love it, can’t get enough of it.

This is “Carolina Drama” off their album Consolers of the Lonely.  My favorite song on the album.

Next up we have “Salute your Solution”  I salute you the Racontuers!

I leave you with “You Don’t Understand Me”

 ‘Now why don’t you turn it around because it might be easier to please me’

Keep Rock’n

Turn it Up!

Play it Loud!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on May 20, 2011, in Music, music revolution, Turn it Up! Play it Loud! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m always up for listening to something I’ve never heard before.

    It’s definitely different than what I grew up with.

    Great lyrics.

  2. Dude this was awesome!!
    Is the singer the dude from the White Stripes… he justr looks familiar to me!
    Great songs! Adding them to my ipod today!

  3. Yes! It’s Jack White. You must get the whole album, you won’t be disappointed!

  4. YAY! This is new to me and I am LOVING IT. Holla at the musical revolution y’all!!!

  5. Thanks for sharing! Loved it 🙂 New music to add to my collection.

Leave a Reply

