Turn It Up! Play It Loud! – The Dirty Heads

I have made the executive decision to move my music post to Thursday this week.  With the kids home now I can’t guarantee the time I need to do two posts on Friday. Let’s do this.

Today we will visit The Dirty Heads.  I had heard one of their songs that they did with Rome from Sublime on the radio a while back and loved it.  I immediately visited music heaven aka itunes and made them a permanent home on my ipod.  Today I will share my love of The Dirty Heads with you.  Here we go…

First up “Lay Me Down” featuring Rome of Sublime

“Check the Level”  The title is enough to fall in love with the song.

Check the level cause something’s coming’ over me
Something’s got a hold of me always controlling me
It’s in the audio, it’s in the air, it’s in the way you move
It’s everywhere, it’s something beautiful, that you don’t know
So feel the audio, and let it go

“Stand Tall”  God, I love this song.

I dedicate this song to Thypolar and Miss. (12) *mwah*

So I stand tall
It gets a little better
I see the water we can break down together
Stand strong it gets a little better now
(we can break it down, yes we can make it)
Stand tall
It gets a little better
I see the water we can break down together
Stand strong it gets a little better now

and last “Believe”

I hope you enjoyed them as much as I do!

Turn it Up!

Play it Loud!

And always Keep Rock’n!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on May 26, 2011, in life, Music, music revolution, Turn it Up! Play it Loud! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I don’t think I even heard of this group before. Apparently I live under a rock periodically 🙂

  2. Dude I love them!!
    When they come on my iPod people are like who is that … and then I smack them. And then they press charges!
    I am feeling it Fnky bee…. your my little rocker princess!

  3. Awww girl. I love you! You feel me? That’s dope fo sho!

    * synthesize* Music…makes the people….come togetha..

    break it down-

  4. I thought that first song was reminiscent of Sublime.

    And then I heard this snippet of lyrics:

    “Now I’m waiting for the undertow.”

    Like.

Leave a Reply

