Oh Saturday.

The rundown.

-I have been sick since Saturday and it’s just freaking wonderful.  I am operating at about 85% today and I will take it.  I have a crap ton of stuff to get done the rest of the week so as long as I’m not on my death bed like I was Monday, I’m good to go.

-Saturday is the big birthday bash for my sister and I.  Our birthdays are the 7th and 8th and we always celebrate together, usually we go out to dinner and hit the town but this year it’s a pool party out at my dad’s.  Score.  A full day of swimming, cooking out, live music, ice cold beverages, cornhole, flippy cup, beer pong, volleyball, and good friends.  It should be a blast and we are stoked.

-My sister is turning 30 this year and I must sneak out sometime this week and get her a basket full of gag gifts for Saturday.  You know prunes, depends, wrinkle cream, a fake certificate for a face and boob lift.  heehee..I’m so evil!  Welcome to your 30’s sis!

-My long list of ‘to dos’ this week all is in thanks to Saturday’s party.  My sister and I are obviously both Gemini’s and one of our lovely traits is to plan things and get them done.  We are on a mission and when you have 2 at it you know things will get done and they will be done right.  We both are bit of control freaks when it comes to planning anything.  We prefer it that way.

-One thing I am worried about for Saturday is kids.  My kids will be there because they have to be. I don’t think I would get the mom of the year award if I left an 8 & 6 year old home by themselves for the night.  Even though they have to be out there they know that come evening they have to go to the house for the night and can’t be up at the pool house.  I am hoping that our friend’s with kids respect this.  I know a couple are bringing their kid but just during the day and they plan on leaving come evening.  I refuse to filter our party of anything fun due to a kid being around, especially kids that aren’t mine come evening.  Period.  It’s my party and I will be vulgar, rude, gross and completely unlady like if I want to…but will always keep it classy..well as classy as I can while playing flippy cup.

I am stoked and just hope a good crowd shows up.  My sister is worried there will only be 5 people there.  This won’t be the case, I have a gut feeling that a lot more people will show than she even planned originally.  Game on.

With that said I am off…Yes I have my superwoman cape on and I’m totally flying.

 

 

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 1, 2011, in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 16 Comments.

  1. Took me 40mins to read this, stupid work! Anyway, awesome sauce is flowing on this one I know it! From the planning to the party itself, it will rock!

  2. You had me at “cornhole” Whether 5 or 15 people come – if ya have enough “beverages” you’ll begin to see double or even triple whcih always ends up being a GREAT party :o)Happy Birthday To you Both and – to your lil sis – welcome to the 30’s ;o)

  3. What is a cornhole? Sounds very redneck to me… and I know you ain’t cause you are Yankee.
    Don’t forget to add Bayer and bengay creme in your sister’s baskets.
    Only thing to look forward to in your 30’s is that more than likely you will wanna get laid every day.

    • Cornhole is kinda like horse shoes in a way, it’s so much fun! It is redneck but it was invented up around where I am from. You should see the basket I made her, it’s hilarious!

  4. Sorry you’ve been sick but at least you are starting to feel better. Saturday sounds like it’s going to be a blast. I can’t wait for the opportunity to party it up with you when you are able to get your butt out here. Happy birthday ladies! I expect a full report on this once it’s over. Details, details….

  5. Hope you feel better soon. I got denture glue as a gag gift when I turned 30. 😀
    Your party sounds like lots of fun. Are you planning on sharing pictures with us?

  6. I’m feeling really old right now.

    To be 30 again.

    I’m sure you’ll be feeling great by Saturday! Sounds like fun!

  7. I hope you feel better soon!

    That’s so cool that your birthdays are so close together, and that you are going to play Flip Cup. Just in case we ever meet…you want me on your team. I rock Flip Cup.

  8. Okay, numero uno, your package went out today. Hopefully it brings better health. Numero dos, What is a cornhole, the one I know of I am pretty sure you are not talking about but then……Also Kuddos, you rock with your cock out girl. I am with you. Happy Birthday!!!!

  9. Nothing like a Rockin’ Birthday Party Bash to perk up your spirits. Hope you invited the neighbors or at least warned them!
    You and Sis have a great party! 30 is a wonderful time in your life. At least what I remember it was for me.
    Have Fun…Throw a few back for me…Dance till you drop.

Leave a Reply

