It’s Party Time

Saturday was the big day and it was long and hot one!  We had a great time with family and friends.  There was about 25 people that showed up throughout the day, a lot of people ended up being out of town and a few ended up having to work.  That sucked but we still had a good time.  I didn’t take as many pictures as I had planned because I couldn’t stay out of the pool long enough, it was so damn hot and I didn’t think taking my camera in the pool was the brightest idea.   😉

Here are a few that I will share, hopefully my sister doesn’t check my blog anytime soon because she will probably kill me for a few!

Linds, W, E and Dad

I had these all over the pool house..heehee

The pool house

Time for cornhole. Linds & Jordan

Dad and Wyld

Silly Mandy, you can't drink Moonshine through a snorkel

Nat and Jordan

 

Linds getting her old person care package. 1st up - Adult Diapers

Rock'n the Diaper. She would so kill me for posting this one! 😉

 

Linds in her MooMoo complete with reading glasses.

Soon after this last picture was taken it was game on.  We started flippy cup and that was all she wrote.  There wasn’t anymore picture taking..just drinking.

Of course no party is complete without a weirdo.  A friend of my sister’s brought his friend and he was something else.  You know the dude that gets too hammered too quick and just doesn’t know when to stop.  Yeah that dude..he was there.  Thank god he finally went to his car and passed out!

All in all the party was a success.  Everyone had a great time!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 6, 2011, in Events, family, life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. firecracker3

    I freakin’ love it! The old lady gift basket, the pictures, the postings of cards from someecards.com, awesome! Looked like a great time was had by all. I took 1 picture and figure wtf I should not be the one taking pics, that was someone else’s job! I will be posting those later 🙂 Glad you had a great party!

  2. I’m glad you had a great time! I’ve heard of the diapers, but never of someone getting a moomoo. Clever!

  3. Good Times!
    Love the MooMoo or as my Senior neighbor calls it, a House Coat. Had not seen those for a while. The modeling is Top Notch. Very Glam!!
    Today, you may need to take lots of aspirin and keep the kids quiet. And it is well deserved.

  4. Kristin Brænne

    Stay excellent! ★

  5. Looks like a Blast! Glad you guys had a ton of fun. The pics are fantastic 🙂

  6. Lol awesome!!!
    Where are the pics of you!!!!!!

  7. Love the pictures! I specially like the picture of the dog that’s hanging on the wall behind your sister 😀
    Thanks for sharing!!!

Leave a Reply

