June 7th is a National Holiday

It’s June 7th and yes it is a National Holiday!  You didn’t know that?  Shame, Shame.  It’s a National Holiday because it’s my Birthday! So by all means call in to work, take the day off and have a drink in my honor!  WooHoo!  Yes yes it’s my birthday..my 22nd birthday!  Ok that was a big fat lie, I’m 34 today.  34!  What the hell!

Turning 34 is really nothing to celebrate..at all.  bleh.  No milestone, no entering the 30’s, nothing special, just you’re turning 34.  Turning 34 is sad because that means in 365 days I will be 35.  That’s 5 years away from 40 people!  Good lord!  Completely uncool.  What year is it that I can start counting backwards?  This year?  Cool.

 

What am I doing on the monumental day?  Well hold on to your hats because you might not be able to handle it…I am going to the store and taking our new kitten to the vet.  How exciting is that!  We are going to dinner where ever I choose tonight so that is cool.  I don’t know if B knows that or not but that’s going to happen.  I refuse to cook on my birthday…it’s bad enough I have to go buy toilet paper on my birthday.

So Today….

and the new cat and the dog and the 2 kids.

But most of all

heehee!

About Jamie

Taking my time through this A-Mazing thing called my life. I'm the owner and photographer at The Adore Girls here in Nashville TN. Life is what you make of it and I am making mine...AMAZING!

Posted on June 7, 2011, in life, Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY SEXY LADY!!!!!! you know what they say (NO not that get your mind out of the gutter – HAHA no no get it back IN its your BIRTHDAY!) 34 is the NEW 24 – Party Party!!!!

  2. Happy Birthday! Enjoy your day even if it means buying tp. I was super productive on my bday and still had a nice day, you can totally rock both! Have fun at dinner.

  3. You are so cool!

    Happy Birthday girl!
    I say you tell everyone your 26. Its very believable!

    B better get you some bling bling or shopping spree at your favorite show place.

  4. Happy Birthday…love your blog

  5. Happy Birthday! I hope you have a wonderful day!

    You got a kitty? PICS!

  6. Happy Biryhday again and again! 😉

  7. Let me know how many people from twitter wished you a Happy Birthday. I made a general announcement.

  8. You say it’s your birthday….na na na na na na…..it’s my birthday too yeah( not really, singing a song here so bear with me) you say it’s your birthday…..na na na na na na ….happy birthday to you

    Done by way of the Beatles!! Happy Birthday girl 🙂 hope you had a great day!

  9. Thank you everyone for the birthday wishes! I hope everyone enjoyed the holiday! 😉

Leave a Reply

